Portcullis Fine Art & Antiques Auction Reports

Fine Art, Antique and Collectables Sale Report - Thursday 19th December 2019

Thu 19 December 2019

An excellent Christmas sale at the Portcullis Auction Room rounded off a record year for these rooms. Some 510 lots were entered with many exceeding pre-sale expectations, with great interest both in the room and on the online bidding platforms. Read More

Fine Art, Antique and Collectables Sale Report - Thursday 17th October 2019

Thu 17 October 2019

A large crowd of over 100 people in the room (probably the most for some time) with interest in all sections. Read More

Fine Art, Antique and Collectables Sale Report - Thursday 21st February 2019

Thu 21 February 2019

A large proportion of the sale comprised objects of art, ceramics and country oak furniture Read More

Fine Art, Antique and General Sale, Incorporating a Sporting and Equestrian Sale Report - Thursday 20th September 2018

Thu 20 September 2018

A very busy sale with lots of variety on offer, with the monthly general sale incorporating a sporting and equestrian sale. A large number of online bidders and over 100 people in the room on the day meant that the items were selling well. Read More

Fine Art, Antique and General Sale Report - Thursday 16th August 2018

Thu 16 August 2018

A busy afternoon with lots of variety on offer. Lots of people in the Auction Room & much interest from online purchasers. Read More