Our Testimonials

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Rachel and Jules looked after us and guided us through, what was an extremely difficult transaction. They were both highly professional and very understanding at all times. I would have no hesitation in recommending them."

    Mr H

    14th October 2021

  • Property Department

    Bridgnorth Office - "Courtney especially gave care and consideration to major move at late stage of life."

    Mrs S

    28th September 2021

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "We were fortunately able to use a friendly local business which gave me confidence."

    Mrs D

    13th September 2021

  • Property Department

    Llandrindod Wells Office - "You all in the office in Llandrindod Wells have been so helpful and it has all run smoothly. I know it has been a little drawn out but got there in the end. The sellers have been very accommodating all along and I thank them too. Here’s to many ongoing years in my new home. I would confidently give your company a good reference in the way you have made this process go forward and hope to use your services again if need be. Thanks again."

    Mr M

    9th September 2021

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "First class consummate service and professionalism from Sue Gwilt. The best estate agent I’ve dealt with."

    Mrs S

    8th September 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Thank you to all. You’ve answered any questions I had and have been helpful throughout the process."

    Mrs D

    3rd September 2021

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "I bought our house through McCartneys June 3rd, 2009. By coincidence I signed the papers for McCartneys to be the Agent for selling MC on June 3rd, 2021. I have known Sue Gwilt for all the interim years. Everyone I have ever dealt with at McCartneys has always been polite helpful and highly professional especially Carmen and Joanna. But Sue is outstanding. I am not just saying this. Throughout the entire process of selling MC Sue has always kept me informed and nothing is too much trouble for her. I am buying my next house through McCartneys and as in your final question YES! I would recommend McCartneys to anyone. Thanks to everyone there. And extra big thanks to Sue!"

    Mr B

    2nd September 2021

  • Property Department

    Llandrindod Wells Office - "Sharon is an absolute favourite of mine as far as dealings with estate agents I have ever experienced. She has a fabulous professional personality and furthermore has a genuine empathy for the client."

    Mr W

    26th August 2021

  • Property Department

    Bridgnorth Office - "The staff at Bridgnorth were really helpful and friendly. We’ve dealt with Nock Deighton and Balfours in the past and McCartneys have been miles better than them!"

    Mr W

    25th August 2021

  • Property Department

    Bridgnorth Office - "Fantastic service from Jeff and Sharon. It was reassuring to know we were in safe hands."

    Mr W

    23rd August 2021

  • Rural Department

    The Ox Pasture Office - "Many thanks for your assistance in this application. We would have been lost without your professional guidance."

    Mr D

    16th August 2021

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "A huge thanks to Rachel and Darren who have been superb throughout the process - just brilliant! Thank you."

    Mrs L

    4th August 2021

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "I would like to express my thanks to all the staff at the Newtown branch especially Ebony for the exceptional service regarding the sale of my property."

    Mr R

    1st August 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "One of the only estate agents to answer the phone and to call back. It's because of this that we were able to secure our dream move."

    Mr B

    27th July 2021

  • Property Department

    Builth Wells Office - "Sharon was extremely helpful, always at the end of the phone to answer any queries or questions we had. Fantastic service and would definitely recommend to others."

    Mr J

    22nd July 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "A huge thanks to Danielle and Jamie for all their support, they have been absolutely fantastic both when we purchased our home in 2017, and particularly recently when we sold the property. The brochure, video, and photos were excellent, and every single aspect of the process was just great. We would highly recommend using McCartneys to anybody we know that is looking to buy/sell their house."

    Mr C

    22nd July 2021

  • Property Department

    Builth Wells Office - "Sharon was absolutely fantastic in assisting us with the purchase of our amazing new home. She supported us in chasing up solicitors and was always at the end of the phone to answer our many questions. A huge thank you."

    Mr J

    22nd July 2021

  • Property Department

    Bridgnorth Office - "Courtney has been fantastic throughout the whole process."

    Mr & Mrs M

    19th July 2021

  • Property Department

    Builth Wells Office - "The customer service you provided was faultless and delivered beyond all my expectations."

    Mr P

    19th July 2021

  • Property Department

    Builth Wells Office - "Due to circumstances beyond our control, the purchase process became a lot more complicated and stressful than it ever should have been. However, Sharon and Jeff were head and shoulders above everyone else we dealt with in the way they helped keep us updated with what was going on, their understanding of our concerns/stresses and what was done to try to alleviate those worries. We are very grateful for everything that was done by Sharon & Jeff on our behalf even though we were not their direct clients."

    Mr T

    13th July 2021

  • Property Department

    Builth Wells Office - "From start to finish Sharon and Jeff were brilliant always on hand for any issues."

    Mr K

    1st July 2021

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "Hi Ebony - I just wanted to say a big thank you for being an absolute star! Nothing was ever too much trouble for you and you made what could have been an extremely stressful time, as stress free as possible! Thank you so much!"

    Mrs H

    28th June 2021

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "Dear Miss Shuker - Thank you for all your help in in this matter, in particular for replying to our queries so very promptly, it was well done. Kind regards and best wishes for the future."

    Mr G

    28th June 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "We can't speak highly enough of Jamie and the Welshpool team. We couldn't have wanted for a better service.  Very professional , really took good care of us."

    Mr & Mrs S

    23rd June 2021

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "At the beginning I'm reminded how kind, caring and efficient you were when we first talked. I knew that you would be able to steer us on a good pathway. My sincere thanks to you and all those who have helped us to help him."

    Mrs D

    8th June 2021

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Ellie Williams was excellent throughout. Great at communicating with me and very responsive - a pleasure to deal with."

    Mrs C

    8th June 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Great service from both Jamie and Danielle."

    Mrs F

    2nd June 2021

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "I would just like to say a big thank you to Richard in helping me find a suitable buyer for my house, and thank you also to Nicky and Sharon for being a reassuring contact when I was worried about the process."

    Mrs O

    1st June 2021

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "All the staff were very polite and helpful in every way. Thank you."

    Mr & Mrs B

    27th May 2021

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "Everyone we have spoken too has been so helpful and knowledgeable. A huge THANKYOU to Ebony for looking after us so well."

    Ms P

    26th May 2021

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Dear Sally, I wanted to say one last, very genuine, thank you for your lovely communications during my purchase of my property. You are a true star!"

    Ms S

    26th May 2021

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Very customer orientated with sound advice given. Friendly service. I know there can be long periods in house selling when nothing much happens, possibly a bit more regular updates would be helpful."

    Mr M

    20th May 2021

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "I cannot praise or thank Ellie Williams enough for how much she has helped with a rather protracted purchase."

    Mrs G

    19th May 2021

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "Ebony Shuker was very efficient and went the extra mile to help us bring our sale to a satisfactory conclusion."

    Mrs D

    14th May 2021

  • Property Department

    Bridgnorth Office - "I would like to commend the staff for the professional and efficient service which made the whole experience."

    Mr A

    7th May 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Massive thanks to Jamie and especially Danielle in the Welshpool Office who made the selling process as stress free as possible. Fantastic service and always on hand to answer any questions and keep me up to date. Thanks!"

    Mr B

    5th May 2021

  • Rural Department

    Worcester Market - "Thank you to everyone involved for a great sale on Saturday. Much appreciated as always."

    Mr & Mrs G

    27th April 2021

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Craven Arms office, fantastic people, many thanks."

    Mr N

    20th April 2021

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Amy was super responsive and efficient and was personable throughout to both myself and to potential purchasers."

    Mr F

    16th April 2021

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Thank you for guiding me through the ‘ins and outs’ of a new venture especially in difficult times with great patience and thoughtfulness."

    Mrs S

    14th April 2021

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "Ebony was amazing :)"

    Miss B

    30th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Ellie from your Kington office has been extremely efficient, professional and helpful throughout the whole process. On the day of completion Amy was my point of contact and was also very helpful, communicating with me through the day."

    Miss M

    26th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Jamie was fantastic in guiding us through the selling process. He was always available to answer any queries."

    Mrs M

    25th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "The whole sales process went smoothly. Many thanks to all those involved at McCartneys."

    Mr R

    25th March 2021

  • Rural Department

    The Ox Pasture Office - "Phillip provided excellent advice and service, his knowledge was invaluable. We would definitely contact him again should the need arise."

    Mr J

    25th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Builth Wells Office - "Excellent service from Sharon Pritchard from the beginning. Very efficient, professional and friendly – a pleasure and a stress free experience. Thank you, Sharon, we really appreciate your efforts on our behalf."

    Mrs W & Mr W

    23rd March 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "A very friendly and supportive team at Welshpool - appreciate all your help."

    Mrs M

    23rd March 2021

  • Property Department

    Llandrindod Wells Office - "Richard was very helpful, understanding and calming as we went through this unusually long and fraught selling process (nine months plus). He was very professional and his advice invaluable. We are very grateful."

    Mr J

    20th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Excellent service throughout, especially Sally and Deb."

    Mr P & Miss B

    20th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "The service we received from McCartneys was fantastic and the personal attention from your staff especially Jamie Tulloch was outstanding. As someone who has moved house a lot I would definitely say this is the best service we have received."

    Mrs J

    17th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Everything went very smoothly with our purchase made life easier for us Thank you."

    Mrs T

    13th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Jamie's support and professionalism were second to none. I cannot express how diligent and tactful he was in all areas and how well he handled this particularly difficult sale. I don't say this lightly, but he was truly amazing and must be a very valuable asset to your company. Thank you, Jamie."

    Dr L

    13th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Rachel was excellent, clear about the seller’s expectations and prompt to reply to any queries."

    Mr T

    12th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Rachel Gittoes has been simply wonderful throughout - great at showing us a house, efficient, tactful, good at bringing things together, cheerful and fun to deal with. Without her we wouldn't have been able to exchange."

    Ms R

    12th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Overall the service we received was excellent and the only reason I have ticked the box "good" in the personal treatment box was that due to the pandemic it was incredibly difficult to conduct face to face questions and of course entry to the office. I Fully understand the reason for this and am sure this would have been excellent too had it been possible. A special thank you to Sue Gwilt for her efforts and look forward to working with her and McCartneys in the future."

    Mr G

    11th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "I have been very happy with Jamie and he has been an excellent communicator - well done and many thanks."

    Mr B

    11th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Sue was so helpful, she communicated well and dealt with any enquiry we had very promptly. She kept us sane and reassured. She also went beyond the call of duty to hand the keys to us on a Saturday. Please pass on our heartfelt thanks."

    Mrs M

    9th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Jamie did a great job. He was always professional and scrupulously polite. He gave an honest assessment of the situation at all times."

    Mr H

    6th March 2021

  • Property Department

    Bridgnorth Office - "Marian Pinches was extremely helpful throughout a very difficult and stressful transaction - mainly due to delays caused by solicitors."

    Mr H

    2nd March 2021

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Dear Debbie, it’s a little late, but I’m sure you understand that we haven’t stopped for the last 5 weeks, packing and now un-packing and its likely to go on for many months still.
    We’d both like to thank you and your team for your services over the last (almost) 5 years. I’m sure you must have wondered whether you’d ever get rid of our property, but we are most grateful that you stuck with us. There were several hiccoughs on the way, none of both our faults and circumstances conspired to cause us the maximum hindrance. Nevertheless, our experience with McCartneys has confirmed our faith in you. When we phone, we were able to speak directly with a member of staff, only occasionally did we have to wait for a return call. Unlike other agents, we dealt with during the selling/buying process, who were hardly ever available and often didn’t call back. You and your staff were efficient, pleasant and friendly.
    Whilst we have no intention, especially given the protracted nature of our sale, of moving again(!) we would have no hesitation in using your firm and if circumstances arise, in recommending you to others. At the moment, we are very happy with our new house and situation and are looking forward to a new chapter in our lives.
    Many thanks once again."

    Mr & Mrs B

    25th February 2021

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Dear Sally, Forgive the late contact, but we haven’t stopped for the last 5 weeks – packing and now un-packing, and there’s no end in sight yet!
    I write to thank you most sincerely for all your hard work on our behalf – over many years! Despite the very protracted nature of our sale, your voice on the phone was a calm and re-assuring presence and in the latter stages of the process you gave me the confidence that eventually, despite a number of setbacks, our aim would prevail. Nevertheless, we are now here and extremely pleased with the house, the situation and our little community – we’ve met and been welcomed by a number of our new neighbours.
    Once again, many thanks. When this wretched COVID-19 business is sorted out, we will make a point of calling in to your office and thanking you in person. In the meantime, keep well. "

    Mr & Mrs B

    25th February 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "From the initial survey to final completion McCartneys have been utterly fantastic. I dealt with, Wyn, Jamie and Danielle. All were courteous and incredibly efficient. At all stages I felt like my house sale was in a safe pair of hands. Unlike some other agencies I have had experience with, there was always someone in the office who knew exactly what was going on. In this regard I have to extend special thanks to Danielle Allison. I would certainly use McCartneys again, and also recommend to friends and contacts."

    Mr H

    26th February 2021

  • Property Department

    Kington Office - "Ellie Williams was exceptional and we couldn't have hoped for a better negotiator."

    Mrs E

    24th February 2021

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Special thanks to Rachel for keeping me informed throughout the process and answering any queries promptly. All the staff I had contact with were good-natured, courteous and professional."

    Mrs K

    20th February 2021

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "I dealt with Rachel Gittoes who was efficient, responding to any queries I had in a timely manner."

    Mrs C

    19th February 2021

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Ellie has been excellent and kept us up to date at a stressful time."

    Mrs T

    19th February 2021

  • Property Department

    Llandrindod Wells Office - "Richard has been an angel and very understanding due to the length of time it has been with our purchase."

    Mrs V

    17th February 2021

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "Ebony kept me in the loop throughout which made it a very simple and stress-free sale. Thank you Ebony."

    Mr L

    15th February 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "The presentation of our house to prospective buyers was excellent and we are sure it was instrumental to the successful sale. The advice and help we had throughout was excellent."

    Mr & Mrs R

    12th February 2021

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "I have just moved in after about a 12 month search during which I have met a number of McCartneys staff. During the search and then the informal tender process I was kept well informed of progress. Having won the tender, the team were supportive in dealing with follow up enquiries/questions/requests."

    Mr D

    10th February 2021

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "As always the staff at McCartneys, Brecon have dealt with us professionally & courteously, achieving a very satisfactory result to what I considered likely to be a challenging sale. My thanks go out to Darren, Rachel & Sharon for their work to achieve sale of this property."

    Mr D

    10th February 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Efficient in dealing with the transaction."

    Mr R

    7th February 2021

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Jamie Tulloch was great, very proactive, wish he’d been our selling agent!"

    Ms P

    30th January 2021

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "This was the most stressful move we have experienced, however, Sally was fantastic. Although you were not our agent, Sally kept us up to date on the progress of the chain. She was friendly and professional. Although we plan to be here a long time, if we ever did choose to sell, we would consider McCartneys."

    Mr & Mrs J

    25th January 2021

  • Property Department

    Kington Office - "The whole process was very professionally dealt with, Miss Ellie Williams was a joy to work with, kept me informed at every stage. most impressed, would certainly use you all again. Thank you."

    Mrs L

    23rd January 2021

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "We dealt with Ellie the whole way through. She was so attentive at answering any questions we had and always willing to help. She made the whole process so easy and it went smooth. So thankyou to Ellie for that."

    Ms R

    22nd January 2021

  • Property Department

    Builth Wells Office - "Very professional and great customer service."

    Mr F

    21st January 2021

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "I just wanted to let you know how much we appreciate the excellent professional service you have provided during the long and protracted sale of our property. We particularly appreciate your hard work in keeping us updated with the current situations especially during these difficult times of lockdown. Thank you."

    Mr & Mrs F

    20th January 2021

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Jo & Sue have been extremely helpful. Jo by attending the property with us & Sue by keeping us updated as to progress which has been lengthy. In fact, we have heard more from Sue regarding progress than we have our own agents!"

    Mrs W

    13th January 2021

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Your staff went out of their way to help over this purchase. The initial showing of the house left me with a very positive impression and throughout the purchase they have helped wherever possible, including chasing up the legal side."

    Miss D

    11th January 2021

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Andrea has been very helpful in difficult times and kept us well informed and produced the end result. Kindest regards."

    Mr & Mrs L

    29th December 2020

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "1st class staff, very polite, experienced, helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend."

    Mrs S

    17th December 2020

  • Property Department

    Builth Wells Office - "Thank you for making the whole process so straightforward. Excellent communication. Sharon is an absolute credit to the company."

    Mrs D

    15th December 2020

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "My thanks to McCartneys in general for managing the sale in what were busy times, to Rachel for her never-failing very polite telephone and message-passing service and especially to you, Ebony, for your patient, reliable and thorough customer service."

    Ms B

    13th December 2020

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Just to wish to reiterate how grateful I have been for your patience, understanding and professionalism throughout. Your kindness helped to make the difficult process easier. I wish you all at McCartneys a very Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year! "

    Ms B

    11th December 2020

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "During 2020 from buying and selling through McCartneys we have dealt with over £1.5 million. All this was made much easier with the wonderful service provided by Rachel and Patrina."

    Mr & Mrs

    11th December 2020

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "Thank you for all your help with this purchase and being my reliable point of contact. It has been a huge help and you have made a real difference. I very much look forward to collecting the keys from you tomorrow, I will have a huge grin on my face, behind my mask! Thanks again, from a rather exited person. "

    Ms D

    9th December 2020

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Rachel was very friendly but professional and was there to help at any time needed."

    Mr B

    5th December 2020

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Jamie was extremely helpful, punctual and professional throughout the sale of our property and did a fantastic job with the particulars and images, Danielle was also extremely helpful with anything we needed. Would not hesitate to recommend. Thank you to all at McCartneys."

    Mr S

    5th December 2020

  • Property Department

    Llandrindod Wells Office - "I can only say that the service we have received from the Llandrindod Wells office has been outstanding. Nothing has been too much trouble in answering my questions and the many visits we have made. Special mention must go to Richard Probert for his efforts in dealing with us I hope he and the office will be recognised for the work they do."

    Mr H

    4th December 2020

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Ours was a difficult and complex purchase and Jamie Tulloch was really supportive, patient and helpful throughout."

    Mr H & Mrs S

    30th November 2020

  • Property Department

    Kington Office - "It has been a uniquely difficult year, with the pandemic and subsequent restrictions. But throughout, McCartneys staff kept in touch and were quietly reassuring, guiding me through the sale of my late mother's bungalow. They seemed happy to go the extra mile to help with viewings, etc. And always gave me feedback from the viewings, which is invaluable. As a long established firm, I felt there was integrity and honesty with all dealings. Thank you particularly to Ellie, who was wonderful. And the buyers found her very helpful and friendly too."

    Ms C

    25th November 2020

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "First class service from start to finish with Jamie and Danielle, at the eleventh hour they saved our sale by putting us in touch with an equally first class solicitor. Photography and drone footage also outstanding.."

    Mr C

    18th November 2020

  • Property Department

    Llandrindod Wells Office - "The staff at McCartneys Llandrindod Wells are extremely helpful, courteous and professional. I would highly recommend them."

    Mr B

    11th November 2020

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Staff were always helpful and responsive. Very reliable service, many thanks."

    Mrs D

    3rd November 2020

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Excellent and professional service provided even during lock down."

    Mr W

    29th October 2020

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "We would like to thank Sue for all the help and advice she has given us."

    Mr P

    27th October 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "I mostly dealt with Debbie and Sally could not recommend them enough. Fantastic service."

    Mr & Mrs P

    23rd October 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Efficient and professional. From the start of the sale to completion Debbie and Sally provided an excellent service. The communication via phone and email was very welcome especially through some of the stressful times. Thank you for a fabulous service."

    Mr & Mrs S

    23rd October 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "The service we received was fantastic. Sally and Debbie were so helpful, friendly and efficient! Thank you!"

    Mr & Mrs S

    23rd October 2020

  • Rural Department

    Worcester Office - "From the first dealing we have had with McCartneys, we have always been met with a professional attitude from all the members of staff we have been working with."

    Shetland Pony Stud-Book Society

    19th October 2020

  • Property Department

    Llandrindod Wells Office - "Richard is amazing, trust me we had lots of experience with estate agents but Richard by far put our faith back into estate agents."

    Miss D

    19th October 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally was amazing, helped me so much with support and advice throughout. Couldn’t fault the service. So, thank you very much Sally for a fab job."

    Ms C

    13th October 2020

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "We found Amy Oxford, who dealt with the sale, professional, efficient and very pleasant. We hope her line manager will read this."

    Mr & Mrs P

    12th October 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally was so helpful throughout the whole process. Thank you."

    Mr & Mrs B

    2nd October 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally at Ludlow is a star."

    Mr P

    2nd October 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "What an excellent service especially during this awful time. We’d like to also thank Sally for keeping us informed at all times, (a big thanks Sally)."

    Mr & Mrs P

    2nd October 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Lovely helpful staff, Sally was with us every step of the way and really knew her business. We felt looked after fully. Thank you."

    Mrs B

    2nd October 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Fantastic service, lovely people."

    Mr F & Mrs R

    15th September 2020

  • Property Department

    Bridgnorth Office - "Thanks Marian. Really helpful, kept us updated, professional and easy to deal with."

    Mr B

    8th September 2020

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Jamie looked after us brilliantly from start to finish. He was available 24/7 if we had any queries. He produced a first class seller’s package, pictures and brochure. Thanks to all this we had an offer within 24 hours and Jamie helped us through the process thereafter. Professional, helpful and efficient. Thank you."

    Mr & Mrs B

    4th September 2020

  • Rural Department

    Worcester Office - "McCartneys staff at Worcester market this year have fallen over themselves to be helpful this year in a difficult situation. It’s much appreciated and I’ve had nothing but positive feedback from members about the sale on the 22nd"

    Ryeland Flock Book Society

    1st September 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We would like to express our deep-felt thanks in a situation that was quite difficult at times for us all."

    Mr & Mrs G

    13th August 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Debbie and Sally were very helpful and efficient in a situation that was quite difficult at times for us all."

    Mr & Mrs S

    13th August 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "An excellent service! Many thanks."

    Mr S

    13th August 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "To Sally, thank you for holding our hand through the whole process."

    Mr & Mrs S

    6th August 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally went above and beyond in helping us bring the purchase to a successful conclusion. We are most grateful for her reassuring support at a stressful time."

    Mr & Mrs C

    3rd August 2020

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "Beth, I just wanted to say thank you for your all your efforts in getting completion done today and putting up with me constantly chasing you.

    Zoe - You and your staff have been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish and you are all a real credit to the business. Having spoken to every other estate agent before going with yourselves I can honestly say you are leagues above any other in the area - keep up the good work!"

    Mr S

    24th July 2020

  • Property Department

    Kington Office - "All your staff did excellent work and Ellie Williams was outstanding and her cheerful manner made a stressful time less stressful."

    Mrs E

    24th July 2020

  • Property Department

    Bridgnorth Office - "Thank you for going the extra mile during lock down, look forward to being a landlord with yourselves."

    Mrs H

    21st July 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "This was a very "sad" sale as you know, but you treated me with such compassion. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Throughout the whole procedure Sally has been amazing, so professional. Rest assured when I come to sell my own house I will definitely be putting it in your capable hands. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all you’ve done."

    Mrs S

    14th July 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We have had fantastic service. Sally has been exceptional and is a credit to the Company. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend McCartneys in the future."

    Mr & Mrs H

    14th July 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Special thanks to all staff and a big thank you to Sally Parkes, who was so kind and helpful."

    Ms S

    9th July 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Thank you for all your help with our move you were amazing."

    Mr & Mrs H

    7th July 2020

  • Property Department

    Bridgnorth Office - "Marian was exceptional."

    Miss T

    4th July 2020

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "I wanted to say to you how incredibly helpful Rachel Gittoes has been throughout this process. Her calmness, steady head and willingness to mediate between seller, purchaser and two sets of conveyancers has been instrumental in making this sale happen. Not only did she excel in helping to find a buyer for the flat but she played a pivotal role in helping keep the transaction on the rails. A job really well done. I thought you should be aware."

    Mr D

    23rd June 2020

  • Property Department

    Bridgnorth Office - "Kept in contact throughout and were extremely helpful."

    Miss T

    3rd June 2020

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Achieving the sale required a lot of patience. Everything depended on the right buyers seeing McCartneys promotion somewhere on the internet. And when the right buyers contacted McCartneys and were encouraged to visit the house, they evidently decided in about ten seconds that it was for them. Thanks to Rachel for a good working relationship and excellent communications."

    Mr G

    28th May 2020

  • Rural Department

    Knighton Office - "Jenny, thank you for your excellent service. I hope everything is good at McCartneys."

    Mr R

    15th May 2020

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "All the staff have been a pleasure to deal with. Thanks."

    Mr T

    11th May 2020

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "Excellent service, very professional. Tom Carter was friendly, supportive and everything was dealt with swiftly and smoothly. I couldn’t of asked for a better service. Thankyou."

    Miss W

    7th May 2020

  • Rural Department

    Knighton Office - "Thank you so much – great service."

    Mr D

    28th April 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We sold our house through McCartneys in Newtown and bought through McCartneys of Ludlow. The selling was more complicated but McCartneys did us VERY well on both. Highly recommend."

    Mr & Mrs G

    21st April 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Thank you to Jonathan Smithson for looking after the house fortnightly for some years and helping us to organise workman to get the house ready for the market. Sally Parkes was brilliant in ensuring that the sale has finally completed. Thank you."

    Mr G

    17th April 2020

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Kington Office - "Just wanted to say a big thank you for your hard work & expertise in gaining my planning permission for change of use."

    Mr M

    17th April 2020

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "I was very pleased to hear the sale has completed, especially in these difficult times. I have been very pleased with the service provided by McCartneys and thank you for your efforts on our behalf."

    Mr G

    28th March 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Very efficient and polite, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you."

    Mr & Mrs S

    18th March 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Thank you for dealing with our house so professionally. It was priced to sell and your number of viewing was correct. Unlike other “pushy” agents in Ludlow who overprice to the sale and keep badgering you! Even had a ‘congratulations letter – how can we help’. Must be desperate for the work."

    Ms N

    18th March 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Very helpful, quick to respond to queries."

    Mr & Mrs Z

    18th March 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "All staff were very friendly and helpful. In particular Sally was a joy to deal with. I would recommend Ludlow McCartneys without hesitation."

    Mr L & Miss G

    18th March 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "The service and professionalism shown by Ludlow staff exceeded all expectations. Thank you."

    Mr & Mrs C

    5th March 2020

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "I received prompt, excellent personal attention that I believe helped safeguard the sale of my property. Excellent personal rapport with sales executive."

    Mr B

    4th March 2020

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Andrea, thank you for everything you keep doing for me and the property. You really do go above and beyond your work duties. It’s an absolute delight to know that you are always there to help when ever needed, so we thank you for all your kindness. Thank you."

    Ms G

    3rd March 2020

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "We have had to sell this property on behalf of my mother when she was admitted into a care home last February, from Shropshire to here in Warwickshire and also following her death. This has been an extremely difficult period and dealing with it from a distance has been an emotional process. However, Sue & Joanne have been so kind & helpful & have made this so much easier for us to deal with. We are very grateful to them for all they have done to see us through the sale."

    Mrs C

    2nd March 2020

  • Property Department

    Llandrindod Office - "We haven't needed much input from the estate agent, but when we have contacted Richard he has always been prompt to respond and dealt with our enquiries efficiently."

    Mrs M

    24th February 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Special mention to Sally, a calm head for troubled times, without her help and support we would not have completed. Thanks."

    Mr G & Mrs S

    20th February 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Your team made the whole experience of selling our house pain free. I can’t thank Sally enough for her hard work and Debbie for her guidance!!"

    Mrs M

    20th February 2020

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Will, you have been a real star all the way through, and I'm ever so grateful for it."

    Miss H

    20th February 2020

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Good perseverance with a difficult property to sell at a difficult time."

    Mr B

    17th February 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "The assistance you gave over a very protracted sale, was excellent. The effort and support, particularly from Sally, made the transaction more tolerable. We thank you. Compared with our dealings with our solicitor, you are world class!"

    Mr & Mrs T

    13th February 2020

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "The Sale of our property was handled extremely efficiently by Tom and his team. A special thanks to Ebony who looked after us very well. A job well done."

    Mr & Mrs T

    7th February 2020

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Dealt with Andrea from McCartneys Knighton. Extremely helpful, was able to pick up the phone and get any questions answered. The service was great, and viewings were sorted out efficiently and the sale of the house went through extremely well."

    Mr G

    7th February 2020

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Very good service. Thank you!"

    Mr & Mrs O

    21st January 2020

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Many thanks to Andrea, in particular for going the extra mile."

    Mr P

    17th January 2020

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Excellent service, much appreciated. Thank you."

    Mr A-P

    17th January 2020

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Sue was lovely. She remembered our family from previous dealings over the years. And her lovely comments about my late mum really meant a lot to myself and my brother."

    Miss L

    9th January 2020

  • Property Department

    Llandrindod Wells Office - "Richard and Jeff worked really hard to sell our house and their advice was much appreciated."

    Mr B

    8th January 2020

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "A great service from all involved. I was always fully informed of the progress of my purchase. Highly recommended. Thank you Brecon Office."

    Mrs T

    7th January 2020

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "All staff were enthusiastic, cheerful and very helpful."

    Ms B

    7th January 2020

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "A great service from all involved. I was always fully informed of the progress of my purchase. Highly recommended. Thank you Brecon Office."

    Mrs T

    7th January 2020

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "All staff were enthusiastic, cheerful and very helpful."

    Ms B

    7th January 2020

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "Staff were helpful, pleasant and professional throughout."

    Ms W

    3rd January 2020

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Sharon dealt with our initial enquiry, subsequent visits to the property and progression of the purchase effectively."

    Mr H

    2nd January 2020

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Sharon dealt with our initial enquiry, subsequent visits to the property and progression of the purchase effectively."

    Mr H

    2nd January 2020

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Like to thank Rachel Gittoes for her friendly and professional advice and contact during the process."

    Mrs B

    20th December 2019

  • Property Department

    Kington Office - "We dealt with a few branches and staff who were all very helpful, especially Sharon Pritchard."

    Mr & Mrs C

    13th December 2019

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "My purchase was managed by Knighton and Newtown offices, and I found both to be extremely helpful and accommodating. I'm thankful for the prompt manner in which any of my concerns relating to the purchase was dealt with and would like to say thank you for the friendly and professional service received."

    Ms C N

    13th December 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Everybody at the Ludlow Office couldn’t have been more professional and helpful. Jonathan and Sarah were always available if we needed access to the property and very knowledgeable about the details of the house and location. The legendary Sally was of course her exemplary self and couldn’t have been more helpful in ensuring the sale went through right up to completion. Although we were the buyers, we always felt Sally was very fair and extremely knowledgeable about the whole process – totally unflappable even at the most stressful times. We wouldn’t hesitate to use your services or recommend to others."

    Mr & Mrs F

    11th December 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Thank you all for going above and beyond to look after the property after the death of the owners. Sally, you were a delight to deal with – your patience and kindness were much appreciated."

    Mr & Mrs S

    11th December 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Thank you very much to everyone in the Knighton Office. You’ve all been brilliant from start to finish."

    Mrs H

    10th December 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Your member of staff responsible for dealing with this sale could not have been more patient, helpful and considerate, to both the vendor and myself. The process was smooth and confident for us, throughout. Andrea was a delight to deal with."

    Ms B

    4th December 2019

  • Property Department

    Builth Wells Office - "Always very timely when answering questions and queries."

    Mrs W

    2nd December 2019

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Whenever I rang the office I was answered quickly and politely and my request was dealt with professionally. One slight complaint is that if I was kept on hold while waiting to speak to Robert, I was played a rather repetitive loop of advertising instead of some quiet music. Both Kate and Rob looked after us very well and their service was second to none. Thank you very much for the efficient, caring and patient way you have dealt with our long and protracted sale. It is a wonderful relief for us to finally get a successful sale which I am sure had a lot to do with you. Please also thank Kate for helping to show people around and the other members of your staff for answering our many phone calls."

    Mr B

    1st December 2019

  • Property Department

    Llandrindod Wells Office - "Richard and his team have been very supportive and helpful in the selling of our property. Everything has happened so quickly. Well done McCartneys!"

    Mr & Mrs S

    29th November 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally’s professionalism and support was truly first rate; without her help and guidance I could have easily given up. Thank you Sally."

    Mr G

    19th November 2019

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "Nothing was too much trouble for them. They were brilliant."

    Ms H

    26th November 2019

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "I just wished to make sure you know how much I have appreciated all your staff at Phipps and Pritchard have done over the last few months to help us achieve our dream of moving to Wales. Zoe Herbert visited initially and her manner, honesty and excellent communication was very appreciated and noted. Leah has helped keep me going on the days and moments Beth was off, and never made me feel like I shouldn't have called again and again for help! Beth Jones I feel has really gone above and beyond in the way she has supported our move and me. I have had such stress in many or most aspects of my life as part of relocating a family of 5 to Wales and a sale and purchase and Beth has consistently met my stress, emotions and so many questions with just the right balance of wise words, humour (which has really helped me not cry so much) empathy & advice/focus, so nice when people are so human. Its certainly felt like a team effort, and the professional relationship staff at Phipps have built with our Solicitor Javed at MFG over the years, who has also been a star in all this, I feel has really helped as timely, accurate information and communication is key to things happening and me knowing what's going on, which has been so important amongst the stress. Thank you so much, please ensure staff hear of their praise. A great team, teamwork really did make our dream work. "

    Mrs B B

    23rd November 2019

  • Property Department

    Llandrindod Wells Office - "Richard Probert was very helpful and easy to contact whenever we had a query."

    Mrs F

    20th November 2019

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Rob has been excellent during the whole process of buying and selling the cottage, and has kept us informed through the whole process."

    Mr & Mrs F

    20th November 2019

  • Property Department

    Llandrindod Wells Office - "Mostly I have worked with Jeff in the Llandrindod Wells office. He has been incredibly supportive, positive, and helpful."

    Mrs S

    19th November 2019

  • Property Department

    Llandrindod Wells Office - "Mostly I have worked with Jeff in the Llandrindod Wells office. He has been incredibly supportive, positive, and helpful."

    Mrs S

    19th November 2019

  • Rural Department

    Knighton Office - "During the past three years we have sold a parcel of land, purchased a bungalow and are regular clients at the livestock market; your service has been excellent. Thank you."

    Mr & Mrs W

    16th November 2019

  • Property Department

    Kington Office - "I'd just like to say a big thank you for all you've done and it's just a shame that the plans had to be altered. Look forward to the next stage."

    Mr & Mrs W

    13th November 2019

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "We would like to thank you, Jamie and everyone else at McCartneys for your help in moving. You have all been exceptionally helpful at every stage, particularly in getting things sorted after Mrs N pulled out. We would unhesitatingly recommend your firm in future, and are very grateful for your professionalism and guidance."

    Mr & Mrs W

    12th November 2019

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "We are extremely pleased with how our sale was dealt with, and the politeness of the staff in the Newtown office. They were very helpful to us through a very stressful time, but we are now thankfully settling into our new home."

    Mr & Mrs C

    30th October 2019

  • Property Department

    Kington Office - "I have already sent my opinion of Sharon in Kington. She was extremely helpful when I was buying this house and went far beyond her duties to make it easier for me. She must be a very valuable asset to your company."

    Ms T

    29th October 2019

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Very friendly and professional staff."

    Mr N

    23rd October 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Excellent service throughout, with special thanks to Sally, Jonathan and Debbie."

    Mr & Mrs W

    21st October 2019

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Very friendly and professional staff."

    Mr N

    23rd October 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Excellent service throughout, with special thanks to Sally, Jonathan and Debbie."

    Mr & Mrs W

    21st October 2019

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "All the staff at your Hay on Wye Office are really great, helpful, keep you up to date, always a welcome when you walk in the office, just a great team to deal with. Many thanks to all of them."

    Mr B

    19th October 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "I had an excellent experience with your team, especially Sally Parkes & Jonathan. Sally walked that walk between seller and buyer with tact, gentleness, empathy and understanding and emotional intelligence. I am very impressed. Jonathan has a zest for houses and irrepressible enthusiasm, which is a delight to behold. Thank you to both of them."

    Ms T

    18th October 2019

  • Property Department

    Builth Wells Office - "Our special thanks to your heart and soul Gill for her continuous help in 2011 and this time. We will miss to say hello when we pass McCartneys."

    Mr B

    17th October 2019

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Amazing service from McCartneys Welshpool, they made things very quick and easy and had no problem answering any of my questions."

    Miss W

    16th October 2019

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Friendly efficient staff, responsive to emails and telephone calls, nothing too much trouble."

    Mrs C

    3rd October 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "As a person selling their Father’s house, with Power of Attorney and living 100 miles away from the property, the service provided by McCartneys and in particular Sally Parkes was excellent in all ways."

    Mr G

    30th September 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We could not have chosen a better estate agent than McCartneys. From valuation to sale we have had faultless support. We’ll definitely entrust any future sale to the Ludlow team. (Though not for some time we hope!!)."

    Mr & Mrs H

    20th September 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Through every step of the process, which at times became frustrating, not I hasten to add at McCartneys involvement, but with solicitors earlier in the chain. Sally kept me up to date with everything, always charming, caring and professional in her caring and thoughtful manner. I always felt that my interests were treated with equally as much effort of the value placed in my transaction as for those of Mr & Mrs H, the vendors. It was indeed a  most pleasant experience dealing with your personnel and I would certainly not hesitate to use McCartneys again. I do sincerely hope, however, that it will not be necessary as my wish is to remain in this home for as long as I am able (No reflection on McCartneys service!)"

    Mr C

    20th September 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Very good service, Joe has been very nice to us and always helps us if we have any issues in a very timely manner."

    Mr M & Miss H

    19th September 2019

  • Rural Department

    Knighton Office - "Excellent service at all times. All staff very courteous and friendly and made everything run smoothly. Very good team.  Thank you all."

    Mrs B

    19th September 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Second time we’ve used an agent to help find tenants. First time – a well known agency – absolute nightmare! This time with Joe at McCartneys – absolute pleasure! Very professional, super communication, constantly exceeding expectations. Top notch! Will definitely use again & recommend. Many thanks."

    Mr L & Mrs D

    18th September 2019

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Well managed office  with good communication when needed."

    Mr P

    18th September 2019

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Being an LPA for My Aunt, I had the task of selling her property and this was made easy for me by the staff at Craven Arms especially my, now, good friend Sue. So many thanks for bringing it to successful ending. "

    Mr B

    18th September 2019

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "I asked Mason for his line manager's contact details because I wanted to write to commend him for all his efforts and work on my behalf regarding an insurance claim for 8, The Sidings, Hagley. I was really impressed by how he took the issue on board so conscientiously and how speedily he brought the insurance claim to a conclusion, through keeping in touch with the company and giving regular reminders. Mason developed a very good rapport with Chloe, the property manager, and liaised with her regularly regarding the repairs and the insurance claim. Most importantly, and very important to me, Mason kept me updated every step of the way. I really appreciated his professionalism, his efficiency and his friendly and open manner and I am sure all his clients benefit from his excellent attitude to solving any issue that arises. Mason is a wonderful ambassador for your company and I would like you to thank him on my behalf. With many thanks and kind regards. "

    Mrs W

    2nd September 2019

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Excellent service Rachel and Sharon were really helpful and kept us informed."

    Mrs F

    2nd September 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We dealt directly with Sally, who was marvellous, helpful and very patient (!) with quite a challenging and stressful negotiation on the commercial valuation/offer process on the purchase. Now complete we are very happy."

    Mr T & Miss N

    27th August 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We appreciated the patience and courtesy of all the staff when dealing with our very protracted sale."

    Mr & Mrs P

    19th August 2019

  • Rural Department

    Knighton Office - "Katie was great as we didn’t have much time to get our business plan in on time. Also has been very good with questions we’ve had after. Great services."

    Mr G

    12th August 2019

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Fantastic service thank you for all your help."

    Mr G

    7th August 2019

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Rob did an excellent job on keeping all parties on track and helped greatly with various issues that arose prior to exchange yesterday."

    Mr M

    7th August 2019

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Joanna, Clodagh and Sue, thank you so much for all your help with my sale and purchase – it took longer than anticipated, but it was definitely worth it!"

    Mr & Mrs P

    6th August 2019

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "You can expect a glowing testimonial!. You managed to turn what can be a stressful and exhausting time into a relatively painless experience - which is a big feather in your cap! Very many thanks for all your help."

    Mrs B

    2nd August 2019

  • Property Department

    Bridgnorth Office - "I would not hesitate to recommend the Bridgnorth office. All staff members especially Marian have worked tirelessly to get the sale to go through."

    Ms B

    26th July 2019

  • Property Department

    Bridgnorth Office - "Staff very polite & helpfull."

    Mrs P

    25th July 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally, the agent, was brilliant at dealing with the purchase. Friendly and efficient. Thank you."

    Mr B & Ms D

    22nd July 2019

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "The engagement process was quick and helpful. The sales visits were handled by the office as I live in Bristol. I was kept informed of offers and advised correctly to not accept a low offer and wait longer before lowering the advertised price. The sale price is close to what was asked and almost exactly the same as the Probate Valuation. McCartneys also did the Probate Valuations for The Property and for Valuables, this was also efficient and clear. Overall very pleased with all the staff I was in contact with and the service."

    Mr L

    19th July 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally was really excellent. She followed up on any question we asked and got straight back to us – she provided lots of useful advice and was altogether very helpful. She is certainly a great asset to your company. I can say all this as someone who has bought and sold many properties over the years and dealt with many Agents! Many thanks."

    Mr & Mrs B

    15th July 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Absolute excellent service from Sally, thank you, kept us informed all through our purchase of Belfry, very regularly phoning us with the progress – excellent. Other members of staff were also very helpful if Sally was not available."

    Mr W & Miss S

    9th July 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We would like to express our sincere thanks to Sally Parkes who was absolutely fantastic with everything she did to help with a smooth house sale. This was an emotional time for us all and she put us at ease so a very big “thank you”. Sally is certainly a big asset to your company and is very efficient with any task undertaken."

    Mrs B

    4th July 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We were very pleased with Sally’s professionalism."

    Mr & Mrs B

    2nd July 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Helpful, especially Sally. Interested and enthusiastic, and very fair to deal with. Well done all."

    Mr & Mrs W–B

    27th June 2019

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Sue was great, we have been looking for over 12 months, Sue was always very friendly and helpful."

    Mrs O

    14th June 2019

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Newtown Survey Office - "Prompt contact by phone to our email enquiries. Very helpful, discussion."

    Mr & Mrs M

    17th May 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We were extremely happy, with every aspect of our dealings with McCartneys, from viewing to key collection. A special thank you to Sally for all her help and being a lovely person."

    Mr & Mrs A

    14th May 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We were impressed by the personal touch, given by yourself and in particular, Sally. At times it was a frustrating negotiation period but we felt fully in the picture at all times and much appreciated your efforts to effect a quick and painless (well, almost!) sale. Thank you."

    Mr & Mrs W

    14th May 2019

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Newtown Survey Office - "Pleased with prompt service, thanks."

    Mrs B & Mr J

    30th April 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Carly was brilliant throughout the process, we couldn’t recommend her more highly."

    Mr J & Ms B

    15th April 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally was amazing from start to finish , she has a lovely calm manner which in turn kept us calm. I never really had to chase anything as she kept us in the loop at all times. Many thanks Sally."

    Mr & Mrs H

    5th April 2019

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Many thanks for you and your teams help over the last few months-you have been true professionals! "

    Mr R

    5th April 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "McCartneys were really exceptional. An outstandingly positive experience and huge levels of support during the stressful experience of house selling. Truly cannot praise them highly enough!"

    Miss M

    29th Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - " Excellent service from Jonathan and Sally from start to finish. Thanks very much!"

    Mr B & Mrs J

    22nd Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Andrea could not have been more helpful or efficient. Thank you."

    Mr & Mrs C

    14th Mar 2019

  • Rural Department

    Knighton Rural Office - "Professional and efficient yet friendly and approachable. Superb auctioneer skills!!"

    Mrs S

    12th Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally was fantastic – she kept us fully informed throughout."

    Mr & Mrs T

    10th Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Excellent service."

    Mr & Mrs L

    7th Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Very helpful throughout the sale process, including the extra help in trying to deal with drainage issues."

    Mr E

    6th Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Thank you for your kind and professional help on every occasion dealing with you."

    Mr & Mrs P

    5th Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Thank you so much for your time spent on getting this sale through, I really appreciate it!"

    Mrs P

    1st Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We cannot speak highly enough of McCartneys staff throughout this long and stressful sales process. Each staff member went well beyond what we could reasonably expect. Always  professional and efficient – with added caring! Thank you all."

    Mr & Mrs M

    20th Feb 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "It has been an absolute pleasure to deal with you both and you are a credit to your company."

    Mr M

    13th Feb 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Extremely helpful staff at all times"

    Mr & Mrs C

    8th Feb 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Thank you for making it possible for us to find a buyer so quickly, and for making the whole process of the sale as pleasant as possible. I would not hesitate to recommend McCartneys for the friendly, efficient service we have had from Sally, in your Ludlow Office. Buying and selling is stressful, even when things go smoothly. Sally was supportive and the experience your agents bring to the job is invaluable."

    Dr & Mrs C

    12th Jun 2018

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Carly and Andrea were most helpful and went out of their way to help at all times."

    Mrs R

    31st May 2018

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Very pleased to be kept informed on the progress."

    Mr J

    30th May 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Thank you for friendly and supportive manner doing the purchase of our new home. We would use you in the future, but never will sell this house! We love it. Thanks Sally. You are a star."

    Mr & Mrs C

    26th May 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We have sold several of our homes over the years and have found McCartneys at Ludlow to be the best agents we have ever dealt with. The staff were excellent, gave us good advice and always kept us up to date with events without us having to check with them first. We would definitely use this agent again and recommend them to others."

    Mr & Mrs H

    25th May 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally is a Star."

    Mr P

    25th May 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Excellent service also Sally first class."

    Mr & Mrs L

    25th May 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Excellent marketing and follow up."

    Mr A

    11th May 2018

  • Property Department

    Presteigne Office - "Special thanks to Sue & Lysette they are a credit to the company, in what was a particularly difficult sale!"

    Mrs W

    5th May 2018

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office – “We would both like to express our gratitude for the helpful way in which you assisted our purchase. Every communication with all the staff involved was such a pleasant and encouraging experience. We love the cottage and again many thanks.”

    Mrs B

    3rd May 2018
     

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Can’t thank Mel enough for her help and support. I shall never forget her kindness and helpfulness. Thank you."

    Mrs B

    26th Apr 2018

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Jamie was extremely helpful and supportive throughout."

    Ms W & Dr K

    26th Apr 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "The service was excellent from the first time that Jonathan came and valued our property. They were always friendly and couldn't do enough for us, they were all (Ludlow Staff) a pleasure to do business with."

    Mr & Mrs B

    26th Apr 2018

  • Property Department

    Presteigne Office - "Always helpful and friendly."

    Mrs P

    10th Apr 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Joe has been a pleasure to work with, he is fast, efficient and always kept me well informed and updated on everything."

    Mrs Y, Mrs H & Mrs J

    9th Apr 2018

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "Compared with other experiences with other Estate Agents, Phipps & Pritchard Kidderminster are head & shoulders above the others. Efficiency, professionalism by friendly approach come naturally to all the staff. They made the sale of my Mother’s property much, much easier than I expected, thank you. With Mother also happy in her new home. The settling in process was made far easier for me by the ladies in Kidderminster office handling all aspects of the sale, keeping me informed & allowing me to concentrate on Mother’s requirements. I will not hesitate to recommend Phipps & Pritchard, Kidderminster office to one & all."

    Mr P

    21st Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Sharon did a great job helping us find an appropriate property. She has a very sympathetic, unpushy approach which worked very well for us. Without Sharon we may not have found a property in Brecon. Many thanks."

    Mr O

    21st Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "Beth was wonderful during the 5 and a half months it took once the house was sold. Anytime we had any problems or questions she answered them. She took the stress out of selling."

    Mr & Mrs J

    20th Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "Lovely staff, very professional, thank you."

    Ms P

    20th Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Melanie was excellent."

    Mr & Mrs S

    19th Mar 2018
     

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Melanie was excellent."

    Mr & Mrs S

    19th Mar 2018
     

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Very pleased with all departments purchase and rental a good level of customer care and helpful at all times."

     

    18th Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "The sale of my mother's property has been a long process. Much patience has been shown by all those involved. McCartneys and in particular Sharon have conducted themselves in the most professional way throughout for which I am extremely grateful."

    Mr C

    16th Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye - "Personable and transparent service - no time wasting. Very pleased from start to finish - GREAT!"

    Mrs M

    14th Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Whatever else went wrong, McCartneys were absolute stars!"

    Mr & Mrs K

    13th Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "The Team of Sharon and Rachel are always on the ball. They are quick to find the right buyer and kept us well informed and chased the purchaser to keep things moving at speed. To use the great man’s words “We will be back”."

    Mr J

    13th Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Dear Debbie and Sally, I have already told people in Ludlow how impressed I have been with you. Thank you for making what could have been a much more stressful experience bearable!"

    Mrs C

    2nd Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "Once again thank you to Phipps & Pritchard with McCartneys for your care and attention."

    Mr & Mrs S

    28th Feb 2018

  • Property Department

    Presteigne Office - "Both Sue & Lysette could not have been more helpful."

    Mr B

    22nd Feb 2018

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "All very good thank you. Carly in the office was brilliant - friendly, good advice, efficient and very quick to respond to emails. Gave me confidence. Very nice phone manner too.

    I only met Mike once but he seemed efficient and very friendly.

    Martin was a great support as we showed people around and tried to judge one prospective tenant from another.

    Very sensible judgements. Took all the stress out of the situation.

    We had a good amount of interest and managed to let the cottage quite quickly."

    Mrs A

    22nd Feb 2018

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "I would like to give particular praise and thanks to Jamie Tulloch, who was the estate agent who originally valued the property and also the person we mainly dealt with. He was always very professional, enthusiastic and cheerfuland gave helpful advice when necessary. Ours proved a difficult property to sell, but Jamie and the rest of the team never gave up on it, ensuring that we had a steady stream of potential buyers through the door. Thankfully their hard work and persistence eventually paid off!"

    Miss O

    22nd Feb 2018
     

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Our experience has been nothing but extremely good. Staff have been pleasant and helpful throughout the process, which has reduced the stress of what could have been a very stressful process."

    Mr & Mrs N

    20th Feb 2018

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Would just like to say a big thanks to Sam Wood, who has been most helpful with this sale.  We are in Surrey and he has been brilliant at getting questions sorted and answered as we have only been able to visit the property twice on our weekend to Shropshire.
    Sam's professional manner has given us confidence in this long distance sale. We would thoroughly recommend your Estate Agents."

    Mrs P

    2nd Feb 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "For Sally, thank you so much for dealing with our property and doing so much that was beyond the call of duty. Trying to deal with it at long distance has been hard but your unfailing helpfulness made it better. With very best wishes."

    Mrs S

    1st Feb 2018

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "Communication all along the line was fantastic!! The whole team worked seamlessly together, with Beth biting the tail of the “chain” – very well done all of you. Can’t say we have emptied every box, but we’re getting there!!"

     

    31st Jan 2018

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "We found everyone most helpful, very polite to talk to. Everyone in the office tried to assist when I made calls and the viewing agent was lovely. Thank you all."

    Mr & Mrs S

    18th Jan 2018

  • Property Department

    Tenbury Wells Office - "Julia and Dean went above and beyond in keeping our sale on track even though, due to events out of their and our control, the whole process took 18 months.
    Amy too was good at passing on messages. An excellent team."

    Mr & Mrs D

    17th Jan 2018

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "I would recommend your service, the boys are great. Adam was excellent, if he wasn’t in Lloyd was also very helpful. Thank you!"

    Mrs C

    15th Jan 2018

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "From the outset the treatment and correspondence from the team at Brecon has been exemplary. Throughout the sale we have been treated courteously and efficiently and received feedback promptly.

    Once we were under offer we also received excellent care and attention and when the sale was going through some quite difficult times the staff never failed to help us quickly and sympathetically to try and resolve the problems we were encountering.

    A special mention has to go to Sharon Prytherch and Rachel Gittoes for their continued support through those frustrating and difficult times.

    We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending McCartneys to anyone to handle their sale."

    15th Jan 2018

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "I was very impressed with the performance of William Evans. He was consistently polite, thoughtful and helpful. He is a credit to McCartneys."

    Mrs M

    11th Jan 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We couldn’t have been more pleased with the service."

    Ms A

    2nd Jan 2018
     

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "Very pleased with the way the sale of my mother's property was dealt with. Staff kept me informed & were always very helpful. Thank you."

    Mrs C

    29th Dec 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Helpful, friendly and supportive staff. Thankyou!"

    Ms H

    21st Dec 2017

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "Excellent service as purchasers. Beth in particular went the extra mile to move things along. Happy to speak with our solicitor and act as a counsellor listening to me off load. Much appreciated.
    Great communication.
    Thank you."

    Mr & Mrs R

    21st Dec 2017

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "We met Sharon Prytherch back in 2016 with the view to marketing my father-in-law’s property. The circumstances were not straight forward and we have been in an 18 months dispute with other interested parties.  During that time Sharon has not only been professional in the process of selling the property but has also been a great support. I can't express enough my sincere thanks for all her help. It has been an absolute pleasure to make her acquaintance.

    I would also like to mention that staff at the office have also been polite and helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

    It's a little sad that our relationship has come to an end but you never know what that future holds and I would certainly have no hesitation of recommending McCartneys to anyone looking to move to Brecon area."

    Mrs H

    14th Dec 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Have had dealings with several offices over the past year whilst house hunting, and McCartneys have always been most helpful."

    Miss M

    4th Dec 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally at McCartneys was the nicest lady you could ever wish to deal with."

    Mr & Mrs C

    4th Dec 2017

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "To the ‘Dream Team’ at McCartneys, Brecon.
    We would like to say thank you at the end of what has seemed an interminable wait for the right buyers of our property.  Thank you, especially, for your perseverance and patience throughout and for arranging many, many viewings.
    Thank you, Sharon, for your unfailing support and positive encouragement, in spite of my misgivings on many occasions.  Your cheerful attitude is always appreciated, and the length of time involved allowed a warm friendship to develop.
    Thank you, Darren – leader extraordinaire – for providing the many ‘calming down’ sessions I needed, and for being available for these at all times.  Your knowledge and professional advice were much appreciated.
    Thank you, Rachel, for always being available on the telephone and for your competent and reliable delivery.  (We realise you do much more than answer the telephone!)
    Finally, we have appreciated the professional way you present yourselves, and conduct your business.  We would not have chosen anyone else to work with us, and for us.
    We wish you a healthy and prosperous New Year."

    Mr & Mrs P

    30th Nov 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Special thanks to Sally who has been so lovely!"

    Mr & Mrs M

    27th Nov 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally and Sarah were always helpful and supportive throughout rather difficult negotiations, for which we are very grateful."

    Mr & Mrs H

    27th Nov 2017

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "Nice happy people to deal with. Who needs Internet Agents?"

    Mr & Mrs F

    22nd Nov 2017
     

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Dear Sir/Madam

    Outstanding Service - Knighton Office

    We recently purchased the above property which was marketed by your Knighton office.

    We want you to know that we were really impressed with a member of your team, Carly O'Rourke for the way she dealt with the many frustrating on-going issues that arose during the process of selling our own property (through another estate agent) and purchasing through McCartneys.

    Carly was professional, courteous and dedicated throughout the entire process, keeping us updated on developments as they occurred and going above and beyond to keep the process moving. We appreciate that it was her diligence, tenacity and relentless determination to resolve these matters that ultimately contributed to the completion of the sale. Her competence and proficiency provided much reassurance to us during this stressful time. We sincerely appreciate Carly's outstanding work on this matter - she is a valuable asset to your company.

    Please convey our heartfelt thanks and appreciation to Carly for her exceptional service.

    Yours sincerely"

    Mr & Mrs P

    16th Nov 2017

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Really friendly service, very helpful and easy to contact. Very efficient."

    Mr M & Mrs H

    16th Nov 2017

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "During the purchase of our house, Carly was helpful, informative & professional. She helped to ease a very stressful situation & I would highly recommend McCartneys."

    Mr & Mrs R

    15th Nov 2017

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Carly, Thank you for being brilliant, your hard work is great and we are both really thankful."

    Miss H

    15th Nov 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally could not have been more helpful and considerate and we cannot praise her too highly. Jonathan, who showed us around the property, was knowledgeable and good humoured. McCartneys’ Ludlow team are brilliant!"

    Mr & Mrs H-B

    13th Nov 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "To Sally, Jonathan and everyone in the office. Just a note to thank you all so very much for all your hard work and patience in selling my house for me. It might not have been the easiest sale, but it’s all worked out perfectly for me and I couldn’t be happier! I really appreciate everything you’ve done, and would recommend McCartneys without hesitation to anyone thinking of selling. Very best wishes and many thanks again."

    Miss B

    9th Nov 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Superb. Great customer service throughout."

    Ms E

    2nd Nov 2017

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "You made everything as easy and smooth as possible with friendly, competent communications. Many thanks."

    Mr & Mrs G

    1st Nov 2017

  • Property Department

    Presteigne Office - "Sue and Lysette went above and beyond for us during our recent purchase. It was a difficult purchase as we were overseas at the time but they both did their upmost to ensure it was as streamlined as possible and always kept us updated. They followed up on a lot of queries on our behalf and came back to us with answers. They really were fantastic and we cannot recommend them highly enough!!!
    Thanks once again for your support on this matter."

    Mrs M

    31st Oct 2017

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "All the staff in the McCartneys Brecon Office are very professional, extremely friendly and a delight to deal with. Thank you."

    Mr P

    31st Oct 2017
     

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Thank you Carly , you have been so helpful, reassuring and above all very professional whilst dealing with the sale of our property, you have kept us up to date of any progress and have taken a lot of the stress away. We can’t recommend you enough. We wish you all the very best for March and hope it all goes well."

    Mr & Mrs C

    30th Oct 2017

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Everyone in the office have been brilliant but Carly has been amazing and even our buyer would agree with that comment."

    Mr & Mrs C

    30th Oct 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "An excellent service – very friendly staff – quick response to queries. In our case we were particularly thankful for the understanding we were dealt with by Sally. Many thanks."

    Mr P

    18th Oct 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "First class personalised, highly efficient service throughout the whole process. Thanks."

    Mr H

    18th Oct 2017

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Just don't have the words to say how amazing McCartneys have been to me, not just with this sale but over the years. I wish all estate agents had the honour and kindness and humanity and professionalism that McCartneys do. I've had to deal with London (selling my father's flat) and Bristol agents over the past few years and one is treated with such contempt and the whole business is combative and grasping.

    But with McCartneys! Well! Rob has been utterly amazing, helping work through a planning issue, and, really importantly, facilitating communication with my buyers so the whole thing was friendly all through despite the inevitable hiccups and hurdles that we always have to face when buying and selling.

    The office staff Cath and Bernadette and Kate and Lillie are all competent and efficient and friendly and kind. And I loved it that in my first email to Ryan I had happy news of his grandson and sweet askings after my own daughter. Ryan has also been hugely patient with me over the years as I almost sold the house at a hard time about five years ago and he was so understanding when I pulled out.

    This business is about long term client care and satisfaction never ever about fast bucks.

    This is how a good business should be run. 

    Thank you all of you. X"

    Miss H

    17th Oct 2017

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "All the staff in the Welshpool office have been very professional and helpful. All queries were answered and requests dealt with. We have recommended your services to two other potential sellers. Thank you."

    Mr J

    12th Oct 2017

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Thank you for all your help in selling our property. Your guidance was invaluable and meant the long process waiting for a purchaser was worth it!"

    Mr J

    12th Oct 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We would particularly like to mention Sally and Jonathan; they were easy to deal with & they coped well with my poor hearing."

    Mr & Mrs M

    6th Oct 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "The calm reassuring voices on the end of the phone made the experience a lot easier than it could have been. Thank you all. x"

    Mrs K

    29th Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Presteigne Office - "Sue was brilliant. Helpful, efficient and available."

    Mr & Mrs J

    29th Sep 2017
     

  • Property Department

    Presteigne Office - "Both ladies worked over and above what they needed to."

    Mr B

    27th Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally Parkes took care of my case. It was a pleasure to deal with her throughout the entire process. Went above & beyond what a normal estate agent would do to ensure the whole process was smooth. I have shown my gratitude to Sally with a personal email."

    Mr H

    26th Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "As stated above the service from McCartneys was excellent. I would particularly like to mention Sally Parkes, who’s calm and practical manner was an invaluable help during our lengthy negotiations. Thank you so much, your help and advice it was much appreciated."

    Mr & Mrs A

    25th Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally was very polite and dealt with any queries straight away."

    Mr & Mrs C

    23rd Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Presteigne Office - "Sue has been great with helping complete our purchase. Made the whole process seem much more manageable. Thanks!"

    Mr K-D

    23rd Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Just wanted to thank you for everything you did regarding our purchase of our home. Just about settled in! It was a pleasure dealing with you, and I will certainly be recommending you and using you if I sell the house in the future. Kind regards."

    Mr H

    22nd Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Kington Office - "Very efficient and informative. Excellent service provided. Ellie and Rhian were fantastic, very helpful especially when we were first time buyers so we did not know what to expect."

    Mr & Mrs L

    21st Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Everything has been excellent. Kate in particular was patient and very professional when dealing with us in spite of my sometimes intemperate behaviour when movement by the buyers was slower than hoped for. Kate has been excellent throughout."

    Mr G

    20th Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Survey Office - "Fast and efficient service. Thankyou."

    Mr D

    19th Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "You are a very special team and we would like you to know just how much we appreciated you working for us in our house sale. We could not have asked for a better team. All the best to you all in the future."

    Mr & Mrs W

    18th Sep 2017
     

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "As always client is kept updated frequently. With thanks to you all."

    Mr & Mrs C

    18th Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Carly is an absolute credit to your company, she is brilliant."

    Mr & Mrs S

    18th Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "The whole team take a personal interest in dealing with the property purchasers (as in our case). Thanks."

    Mr & Mrs M

    16th Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Tenbury Wells Office - "A first-class experience! Julia was super from first showing of the property until successful completion. She was clear and direct in all our dealings, always friendly and helpful and ready with good, sound advice, including encouragement when needed. Thank you! Ably supported by Dean."

    Mr & Mrs F

    15th Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Sam Wood was the main contact I dealt with. I am extremely satisfied & grateful to him for his professional & helpful attitude throughout the sale process. He was assisted by his office staff who also were extremely polite & helpful, in particular Sue."

    Mr R

    12th Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "Although there was an auction house handling the property your staff were very efficient and helpful. We organised a viewing and given plenty of time to view. As we were going to auction it was imperative to us to have as much info as possible. All staff especially Bethan very very kind and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend Bethan, Tom and Lloyd to anyone. Thanks again and look forward to collecting keys later this month."

    Mr C

    7th Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Carly was outstanding during our purchase. She kept us updated regularly and went above and beyond what I would of expected. I know she was acting on behalf of the vendors but she shared all relevant information with us. I really can’t speak highly enough of how Carly handled the whole process. I hope she gets a good bonus!!"

    Mr & Mrs C

    7th Sep 2017

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "I would particularly mention the professionalism, helpfulness and cheerfulness of your employee Rachel Gittoes of the Brecon office who greatly exceeded our expectations during what turned out to be quite a challenging situation. (Our buyer causes all sorts of difficulty which naturally affected our purchase of a property marketed by McCartneys) Her patience and empathy whilst at all times representing the interests of the vendor was exemplary and she is most certainly a credit to your organisation. I would be grateful if you would pass these comments on to Rachel."

    Mr S

    30th Aug 2017

  • Property Department

    Presteigne Office - "I found Sue very helpful at Presteigne."

    Mrs S

    24th Aug 2017

  • Property Department

    Presteigne Office - "Excellent service."

    Mr F

    23rd Aug 2017
     

  • Property Department

    Tenbury Wells Office - "Both Julia and Dean were professional and friendly. Julia went the extra mile to make sure our buyers and ourselves were kept well informed and re-assured as to the progress of our sale. Thanks."

    Mr & Mrs W

    22nd Aug 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Thank you so much to Sally and Deborah for all their help and assistance over the last 6 months, for their professionalism and compassion."

    Dr M

    21st Aug 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "To all at McCartneys, many thanks to each of you for helping me through the process of selling my late brothers property. Your advice and kind words really meant a lot to me. Best wishes to you all."

    Mrs M

    20th Aug 2017

  • Property Department

    Presteigne Office - "Sue Price was very helpful in all matters and helpful with our purchase. I will most certainly use your services again."

    Mr & Mrs S

    19th Aug 2017

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Every time I asked Sally in your office anything, she came up trumps!"

    Mrs T

    18th Aug 2017

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Darren Thomas was outstanding throughout quite a long process. His communication, feedback and support was brilliant and timely. Very very impressed and would totally recommend McCartneys to anyone. We look forward to moving into our new home. Thank you."

    Mr I

    16th Aug 2017

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "To the fabulous team at McCartneys. Huge thanks for all you’ve done to not only sell our house in record time but also for ensuring we bought “The House”! Thanks."

    Mr & Mrs T

    16th Aug 2017

  • Property Department

    Presteigne Office - "Thank you for all your help during the purchase. You were extremely helpful; found out answers to questions and ensured that everything went smoothly."

    Mr & Mrs L

    12th Aug 2017

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Thanks for a very smooth experience in buying our lovely house!"

    Dr G

    11th Aug 2017

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Dealing with the sale of a property at distance is fraught with little issues. The staff at the Welshpool branch, especially Jamie Tulloch made the process much easier than it might have been. Thanks to all concerned."

    Mr R

    2nd Aug 2017
     

  • Rural Department

    Knighton Rural Office - "In 2016 we were approached by Fisher German who are the agents for The Seven Trent Water Authority. The scheme was the Elan Valley Aqueduct Project and it involved them requiring a number of acres off our farm for a period of at least three years

    We were well aware that we would have a considerable battle on our hands. After speaking to a number of local agents and enquiring how they would represent us, Mrs Jenny Layton-Mills from McCartneys was by far our best candidate we admired her enthusiasm and ideas on how we/she would approach our claim.

    We are still currently in negotiations and have found Mrs Layton-Mills to be very professional in her work, willing to explore every avenue and not afraid to stand up to a big co-operation.

    Her calmness and detailed approach in all our meetings with Seven Trent have been a great support to us in what has been very stressful negotiations.

    I highly recommend McCartneys because they always endeavour to achieve the best results for their client."

    Mr H

    27th May 2018

  • Rural Department

    Knighton Rural Office - "Jenny Layton-Mills has been a real helping hand in professionally advising us on a farm deceased estate to which I was executor. She completed the Probate Valuation, Farm Dispersal Sale and sold the farm by public auction in excess of the guide price. McCartneys also sold the furniture and antiques through their Ludlow Saleroom. Jenny was available 24/7 for advice, questions and support. McCartneys go the extra mile to help clients."

    Mr P

    25th May 2018

  • Rural Department

    Knighton Rural Office - "Jenny Layton-Mills, from McCartneys has acted our Agent for the Elan Valley Scheme from the start of the project. Negotiations and contact have been dealt with by Jenny in an extremely professional and efficient way even though at times Severn Trent and their Agents have been extremely difficult and evasive to deal with because of their statutory powers. Jenny has endeavoured to try to get the best results for us with an uncooperative Utility company and their agents. Jenny and ourselves have been at times totally frustrated but Jenny has always kept her professional manner. We are very fortunate to have an agent of Jenny’s calibre on our side."

    Mrs P

    25th May 2018

  • Rural Department

    Knighton Rural Office - "I have to say you guys are so efficient….credit where credit is due!! Most people are far too quick to complain and rarely congratulate when they should."

    Mr L

    16th Jan 2018

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Ludlow Survey Office - "Everyone who I have spoken to has been very friendly, helpful and professional too. All done very speedily. Thank you for enabling me to make a decision on purchasing a property."

    Ms F

    5th Jun 2018

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Newtown Survey Office - "Very professional and knowledgeable in all relative matters. Thank you."

    Mr S

    4th Jun 2018

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Ludlow Survey Office - "We were extremely happy with how McCartneys kept us updated about the survey process, the timescales & the helpful staff."

    Mr & Mrs T-H

    15th May 2018

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Ludlow Survey Office - "The whole survey was done very quickly and competently with an easy to read report that came only 12 days after it was carried out. We didn’t meet Mr Dell but spoke to him on the telephone a couple of times and he updated us on the report before we received it which we appreciated."

    Mr & Mrs W

    25th Apr 2018

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Ludlow Survey Office - "Very helpful. No problems."

    Dr G

    21st Mar 2018

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Ludlow Survey Office - "I felt that my Homebuyer's survey, of which you must do hundreds, mattered to you as much as it did to me. This gave me confidence in you and that you would carry out a professional job on my behalf. I would definitely use your services again and recommend McCartneys Survey Dept. to others."

    Ms N

    7th Feb 2018

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Ludlow Survey Office - "We wanted to say thank you to David Hughes for preparing an excellent survey on our property which really helped us with our plans."

    Mr R & Miss E

    14th Dec 2017

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Ludlow Survey Office - "I just wanted to say many thanks for the survey and for doing it so quickly. David was great at explaining things, very helpful and informative. Communication was excellent much appreciated. Thanks again for the great service."

    Mrs H

    26th Oct 2017

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Ludlow Survey Office - "Many thanks for your excellent service."

    Mr & Mrs W

    27th Sep 2017

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Ludlow Survey Office - "Fast and efficient service. Thankyou."

    Mr D

    19th Sep 2017