Our Testimonials

  • Ludlow Office - "Sally was amazing from start to finish , she has a lovely calm manner which in turn kept us calm. I never really had to chase anything as she kept us in the loop at all times. Many thanks Sally."

    Mr & Mrs H

    5th April 2019

  • Craven Arms Office - "Many thanks for you and your teams help over the last few months-you have been true professionals! "

    Mr R

    5th April 2019

  • Ludlow Office - "McCartneys were really exceptional. An outstandingly positive experience and huge levels of support during the stressful experience of house selling. Truly cannot praise them highly enough!"

    Miss M

    29th Mar 2019

  • Ludlow Office - " Excellent service from Jonathan and Sally from start to finish. Thanks very much!"

    Mr B & Mrs J

    22nd Mar 2019

  • Knighton Office - "Andrea could not have been more helpful or efficient. Thank you."

    Mr & Mrs C

    14th Mar 2019

  • Knighton Rural Office - "Professional and efficient yet friendly and approachable. Superb auctioneer skills!!"

    Mrs S

    12th Mar 2019

  • Ludlow Office - "Sally was fantastic – she kept us fully informed throughout."

    Mr & Mrs T

    10th Mar 2019

  • Knighton Office - "Excellent service."

    Mr & Mrs L

    7th Mar 2019

  • Knighton Office - "Very helpful throughout the sale process, including the extra help in trying to deal with drainage issues."

    Mr E

    6th Mar 2019

  • Knighton Office - "Thank you for your kind and professional help on every occasion dealing with you."

    Mr & Mrs P

    5th Mar 2019

  • Welshpool Office - "Thank you so much for your time spent on getting this sale through, I really appreciate it!"

    Mrs P

    1st Mar 2019

  • Ludlow Office - "We cannot speak highly enough of McCartneys staff throughout this long and stressful sales process. Each staff member went well beyond what we could reasonably expect. Always  professional and efficient – with added caring! Thank you all."

    Mr & Mrs M

    20th Feb 2019

  • Knighton Office - "It has been an absolute pleasure to deal with you both and you are a credit to your company."

    Mr M

    13th Feb 2019

  • Knighton Office - "Extremely helpful staff at all times"

    Mr & Mrs C

    8th Feb 2019

  • Ludlow Office - "Thank you for making it possible for us to find a buyer so quickly, and for making the whole process of the sale as pleasant as possible. I would not hesitate to recommend McCartneys for the friendly, efficient service we have had from Sally, in your Ludlow Office. Buying and selling is stressful, even when things go smoothly. Sally was supportive and the experience your agents bring to the job is invaluable."

    Dr & Mrs C

    12th Jun 2018

  • Knighton Office - "Carly and Andrea were most helpful and went out of their way to help at all times."

    Mrs R

    31st May 2018

  • Knighton Office - "Very pleased to be kept informed on the progress."

    Mr J

    30th May 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "Thank you for friendly and supportive manner doing the purchase of our new home. We would use you in the future, but never will sell this house! We love it. Thanks Sally. You are a star."

    Mr & Mrs C

    26th May 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "We have sold several of our homes over the years and have found McCartneys at Ludlow to be the best agents we have ever dealt with. The staff were excellent, gave us good advice and always kept us up to date with events without us having to check with them first. We would definitely use this agent again and recommend them to others."

    Mr & Mrs H

    25th May 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "Sally is a Star."

    Mr P

    25th May 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "Excellent service also Sally first class."

    Mr & Mrs L

    25th May 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "Excellent marketing and follow up."

    Mr A

    11th May 2018

  • Presteigne Office - "Special thanks to Sue & Lysette they are a credit to the company, in what was a particularly difficult sale!"

    Mrs W

    5th May 2018

  • Knighton Office – “We would both like to express our gratitude for the helpful way in which you assisted our purchase. Every communication with all the staff involved was such a pleasant and encouraging experience. We love the cottage and again many thanks.”

    Mrs B

    3rd May 2018
     

  • Ludlow Office - "Can’t thank Mel enough for her help and support. I shall never forget her kindness and helpfulness. Thank you."

    Mrs B

    26th Apr 2018

  • Welshpool Office - "Jamie was extremely helpful and supportive throughout."

    Ms W & Dr K

    26th Apr 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "The service was excellent from the first time that Jonathan came and valued our property. They were always friendly and couldn't do enough for us, they were all (Ludlow Staff) a pleasure to do business with."

    Mr & Mrs B

    26th Apr 2018

  • Presteigne Office - "Always helpful and friendly."

    Mrs P

    10th Apr 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "Joe has been a pleasure to work with, he is fast, efficient and always kept me well informed and updated on everything."

    Mrs Y, Mrs H & Mrs J

    9th Apr 2018

  • Kidderminster Office - "Compared with other experiences with other Estate Agents, Phipps & Pritchard Kidderminster are head & shoulders above the others. Efficiency, professionalism by friendly approach come naturally to all the staff. They made the sale of my Mother’s property much, much easier than I expected, thank you. With Mother also happy in her new home. The settling in process was made far easier for me by the ladies in Kidderminster office handling all aspects of the sale, keeping me informed & allowing me to concentrate on Mother’s requirements. I will not hesitate to recommend Phipps & Pritchard, Kidderminster office to one & all."

    Mr P

    21st Mar 2018

  • Brecon Office - "Sharon did a great job helping us find an appropriate property. She has a very sympathetic, unpushy approach which worked very well for us. Without Sharon we may not have found a property in Brecon. Many thanks."

    Mr O

    21st Mar 2018

  • Kidderminster Office - "Beth was wonderful during the 5 and a half months it took once the house was sold. Anytime we had any problems or questions she answered them. She took the stress out of selling."

    Mr & Mrs J

    20th Mar 2018

  • Kidderminster Office - "Lovely staff, very professional, thank you."

    Ms P

    20th Mar 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "Melanie was excellent."

    Mr & Mrs S

    19th Mar 2018
     

  • Ludlow Office - "Very pleased with all departments purchase and rental a good level of customer care and helpful at all times."

     

    18th Mar 2018

  • Brecon Office - "The sale of my mother's property has been a long process. Much patience has been shown by all those involved. McCartneys and in particular Sharon have conducted themselves in the most professional way throughout for which I am extremely grateful."

    Mr C

    16th Mar 2018

  • Hay-On-Wye - "Personable and transparent service - no time wasting. Very pleased from start to finish - GREAT!"

    Mrs M

    14th Mar 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "Whatever else went wrong, McCartneys were absolute stars!"

    Mr & Mrs K

    13th Mar 2018

  • Brecon Office - "The Team of Sharon and Rachel are always on the ball. They are quick to find the right buyer and kept us well informed and chased the purchaser to keep things moving at speed. To use the great man’s words “We will be back”."

    Mr J

    13th Mar 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "Dear Debbie and Sally, I have already told people in Ludlow how impressed I have been with you. Thank you for making what could have been a much more stressful experience bearable!"

    Mrs C

    2nd Mar 2018

  • Kidderminster Office - "Once again thank you to Phipps & Pritchard with McCartneys for your care and attention."

    Mr & Mrs S

    28th Feb 2018

  • Presteigne Office - "Both Sue & Lysette could not have been more helpful."

    Mr B

    22nd Feb 2018

  • Knighton Office - "All very good thank you. Carly in the office was brilliant - friendly, good advice, efficient and very quick to respond to emails. Gave me confidence. Very nice phone manner too.

    I only met Mike once but he seemed efficient and very friendly.

    Martin was a great support as we showed people around and tried to judge one prospective tenant from another.

    Very sensible judgements. Took all the stress out of the situation.

    We had a good amount of interest and managed to let the cottage quite quickly."

    Mrs A

    22nd Feb 2018

  • Welshpool Office - "I would like to give particular praise and thanks to Jamie Tulloch, who was the estate agent who originally valued the property and also the person we mainly dealt with. He was always very professional, enthusiastic and cheerfuland gave helpful advice when necessary. Ours proved a difficult property to sell, but Jamie and the rest of the team never gave up on it, ensuring that we had a steady stream of potential buyers through the door. Thankfully their hard work and persistence eventually paid off!"

    Miss O

    22nd Feb 2018
     

  • Ludlow Office - "Our experience has been nothing but extremely good. Staff have been pleasant and helpful throughout the process, which has reduced the stress of what could have been a very stressful process."

    Mr & Mrs N

    20th Feb 2018

  • Craven Arms Office - "Would just like to say a big thanks to Sam Wood, who has been most helpful with this sale.  We are in Surrey and he has been brilliant at getting questions sorted and answered as we have only been able to visit the property twice on our weekend to Shropshire.
    Sam's professional manner has given us confidence in this long distance sale. We would thoroughly recommend your Estate Agents."

    Mrs P

    2nd Feb 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "For Sally, thank you so much for dealing with our property and doing so much that was beyond the call of duty. Trying to deal with it at long distance has been hard but your unfailing helpfulness made it better. With very best wishes."

    Mrs S

    1st Feb 2018

  • Kidderminster Office - "Communication all along the line was fantastic!! The whole team worked seamlessly together, with Beth biting the tail of the “chain” – very well done all of you. Can’t say we have emptied every box, but we’re getting there!!"

     

    31st Jan 2018

  • Kidderminster Office - "We found everyone most helpful, very polite to talk to. Everyone in the office tried to assist when I made calls and the viewing agent was lovely. Thank you all."

    Mr & Mrs S

    18th Jan 2018

  • Tenbury Wells Office - "Julia and Dean went above and beyond in keeping our sale on track even though, due to events out of their and our control, the whole process took 18 months.
    Amy too was good at passing on messages. An excellent team."

    Mr & Mrs D

    17th Jan 2018

  • Newtown Office - "I would recommend your service, the boys are great. Adam was excellent, if he wasn’t in Lloyd was also very helpful. Thank you!"

    Mrs C

    15th Jan 2018

  • Brecon Office - "From the outset the treatment and correspondence from the team at Brecon has been exemplary. Throughout the sale we have been treated courteously and efficiently and received feedback promptly.

    Once we were under offer we also received excellent care and attention and when the sale was going through some quite difficult times the staff never failed to help us quickly and sympathetically to try and resolve the problems we were encountering.

    A special mention has to go to Sharon Prytherch and Rachel Gittoes for their continued support through those frustrating and difficult times.

    We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending McCartneys to anyone to handle their sale."

                                   Mr R

     

     

    15th Jan 2018

  • Welshpool Office - "I was very impressed with the performance of William Evans. He was consistently polite, thoughtful and helpful. He is a credit to McCartneys."

    Mrs M

    11th Jan 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "We couldn’t have been more pleased with the service."

    Ms A

    2nd Jan 2018
     

  • Kidderminster Office - "Very pleased with the way the sale of my mother's property was dealt with. Staff kept me informed & were always very helpful. Thank you."

    Mrs C

    29th Dec 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Helpful, friendly and supportive staff. Thankyou!"

    Ms H

    21st Dec 2017

  • Kidderminster Office - "Excellent service as purchasers. Beth in particular went the extra mile to move things along. Happy to speak with our solicitor and act as a counsellor listening to me off load. Much appreciated.
    Great communication.
    Thank you."
     

    Mr & Mrs R

    21st Dec 2017

  • Brecon Office - "We met Sharon Prytherch back in 2016 with the view to marketing my father-in-law’s property. The circumstances were not straight forward and we have been in an 18 months dispute with other interested parties.  During that time Sharon has not only been professional in the process of selling the property but has also been a great support. I can't express enough my sincere thanks for all her help. It has been an absolute pleasure to make her acquaintance.

    I would also like to mention that staff at the office have also been polite and helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

    It's a little sad that our relationship has come to an end but you never know what that future holds and I would certainly have no hesitation of recommending McCartneys to anyone looking to move to Brecon area."

    Mrs H

    14th Dec 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Have had dealings with several offices over the past year whilst house hunting, and McCartneys have always been most helpful."

    Miss M

    4th Dec 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Sally at McCartneys was the nicest lady you could ever wish to deal with."

    Mr & Mrs C

    4th Dec 2017

  • Brecon Office - "To the ‘Dream Team’ at McCartneys, Brecon.
    We would like to say thank you at the end of what has seemed an interminable wait for the right buyers of our property.  Thank you, especially, for your perseverance and patience throughout and for arranging many, many viewings.
    Thank you, Sharon, for your unfailing support and positive encouragement, in spite of my misgivings on many occasions.  Your cheerful attitude is always appreciated, and the length of time involved allowed a warm friendship to develop.
    Thank you, Darren – leader extraordinaire – for providing the many ‘calming down’ sessions I needed, and for being available for these at all times.  Your knowledge and professional advice were much appreciated.
    Thank you, Rachel, for always being available on the telephone and for your competent and reliable delivery.  (We realise you do much more than answer the telephone!)
    Finally, we have appreciated the professional way you present yourselves, and conduct your business.  We would not have chosen anyone else to work with us, and for us.
    We wish you a healthy and prosperous New Year."

    Mr & Mrs P

    30th Nov 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Special thanks to Sally who has been so lovely!"

    Mr & Mrs M

    27th Nov 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Sally and Sarah were always helpful and supportive throughout rather difficult negotiations, for which we are very grateful."

    Mr & Mrs H

    27th Nov 2017

  • Kidderminster Office - "Nice happy people to deal with. Who needs Internet Agents?"

    Mr & Mrs F

    22nd Nov 2017
     

  • Knighton Office - "Dear Sir/Madam

    Outstanding Service - Knighton Office

    We recently purchased the above property which was marketed by your Knighton office.

    We want you to know that we were really impressed with a member of your team, Carly O'Rourke for the way she dealt with the many frustrating on-going issues that arose during the process of selling our own property (through another estate agent) and purchasing through McCartneys.

    Carly was professional, courteous and dedicated throughout the entire process, keeping us updated on developments as they occurred and going above and beyond to keep the process moving. We appreciate that it was her diligence, tenacity and relentless determination to resolve these matters that ultimately contributed to the completion of the sale. Her competence and proficiency provided much reassurance to us during this stressful time. We sincerely appreciate Carly's outstanding work on this matter - she is a valuable asset to your company.

    Please convey our heartfelt thanks and appreciation to Carly for her exceptional service.

    Yours sincerely"

    Mr & Mrs P

    16th Nov 2017

  • Knighton Office - "Really friendly service, very helpful and easy to contact. Very efficient."

    Mr M & Mrs H

    16th Nov 2017

  • Knighton Office - "During the purchase of our house, Carly was helpful, informative & professional. She helped to ease a very stressful situation & I would highly recommend McCartneys."

    Mr & Mrs R

    15th Nov 2017

  • Knighton Office - "Carly, Thank you for being brilliant, your hard work is great and we are both really thankful."

    Miss H

    15th Nov 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Sally could not have been more helpful and considerate and we cannot praise her too highly. Jonathan, who showed us around the property, was knowledgeable and good humoured. McCartneys’ Ludlow team are brilliant!"

    Mr & Mrs H-B

    13th Nov 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "To Sally, Jonathan and everyone in the office. Just a note to thank you all so very much for all your hard work and patience in selling my house for me. It might not have been the easiest sale, but it’s all worked out perfectly for me and I couldn’t be happier! I really appreciate everything you’ve done, and would recommend McCartneys without hesitation to anyone thinking of selling. Very best wishes and many thanks again."

    Miss B

    9th Nov 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Superb. Great customer service throughout."

    Ms E

    2nd Nov 2017

  • Knighton Office - "You made everything as easy and smooth as possible with friendly, competent communications. Many thanks."

    Mr & Mrs G

    1st Nov 2017

  • Presteigne Office - "Sue and Lysette went above and beyond for us during our recent purchase. It was a difficult purchase as we were overseas at the time but they both did their upmost to ensure it was as streamlined as possible and always kept us updated. They followed up on a lot of queries on our behalf and came back to us with answers. They really were fantastic and we cannot recommend them highly enough!!!
    Thanks once again for your support on this matter."

    Mrs M

    31st Oct 2017

  • Brecon Office - "All the staff in the McCartneys Brecon Office are very professional, extremely friendly and a delight to deal with. Thank you."

    Mr P

    31st Oct 2017
     

  • Knighton Office - "Thank you Carly , you have been so helpful, reassuring and above all very professional whilst dealing with the sale of our property, you have kept us up to date of any progress and have taken a lot of the stress away. We can’t recommend you enough. We wish you all the very best for March and hope it all goes well."

    Mr & Mrs C

    30th Oct 2017

  • Knighton Office - "Everyone in the office have been brilliant but Carly has been amazing and even our buyer would agree with that comment."

    Mr & Mrs C

    30th Oct 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "An excellent service – very friendly staff – quick response to queries. In our case we were particularly thankful for the understanding we were dealt with by Sally. Many thanks."

    Mr P

    18th Oct 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "First class personalised, highly efficient service throughout the whole process. Thanks."

    Mr H

    18th Oct 2017

  • Hay-On-Wye Office - "Just don't have the words to say how amazing McCartneys have been to me, not just with this sale but over the years. I wish all estate agents had the honour and kindness and humanity and professionalism that McCartneys do. I've had to deal with London (selling my father's flat) and Bristol agents over the past few years and one is treated with such contempt and the whole business is combative and grasping.

    But with McCartneys! Well! Rob has been utterly amazing, helping work through a planning issue, and, really importantly, facilitating communication with my buyers so the whole thing was friendly all through despite the inevitable hiccups and hurdles that we always have to face when buying and selling.

    The office staff Cath and Bernadette and Kate and Lillie are all competent and efficient and friendly and kind. And I loved it that in my first email to Ryan I had happy news of his grandson and sweet askings after my own daughter. Ryan has also been hugely patient with me over the years as I almost sold the house at a hard time about five years ago and he was so understanding when I pulled out.

    This business is about long term client care and satisfaction never ever about fast bucks.

    This is how a good business should be run. 

    Thank you all of you. X"

    Miss H

    17th Oct 2017

  • Welshpool Office - "All the staff in the Welshpool office have been very professional and helpful. All queries were answered and requests dealt with. We have recommended your services to two other potential sellers. Thank you."

    Mr J

    12th Oct 2017

  • Welshpool Office - "Thank you for all your help in selling our property. Your guidance was invaluable and meant the long process waiting for a purchaser was worth it!"

    Mr J

    12th Oct 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "We would particularly like to mention Sally and Jonathan; they were easy to deal with & they coped well with my poor hearing."

    Mr & Mrs M

    6th Oct 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "The calm reassuring voices on the end of the phone made the experience a lot easier than it could have been. Thank you all. x"

    Mrs K

    29th Sep 2017

  • Presteigne Office - "Sue was brilliant. Helpful, efficient and available."

    Mr & Mrs J

    29th Sep 2017
     

  • Presteigne Office - "Both ladies worked over and above what they needed to."

    Mr B

    27th Sep 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Sally Parkes took care of my case. It was a pleasure to deal with her throughout the entire process. Went above & beyond what a normal estate agent would do to ensure the whole process was smooth. I have shown my gratitude to Sally with a personal email."

    Mr H

    26th Sep 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "As stated above the service from McCartneys was excellent. I would particularly like to mention Sally Parkes, who’s calm and practical manner was an invaluable help during our lengthy negotiations. Thank you so much, your help and advice it was much appreciated."

    Mr & Mrs A

    25th Sep 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Sally was very polite and dealt with any queries straight away."

    Mr & Mrs C

    23rd Sep 2017

  • Presteigne Office - "Sue has been great with helping complete our purchase. Made the whole process seem much more manageable. Thanks!"

    Mr K-D

    23rd Sep 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Just wanted to thank you for everything you did regarding our purchase of our home. Just about settled in! It was a pleasure dealing with you, and I will certainly be recommending you and using you if I sell the house in the future. Kind regards."

    Mr H

    22nd Sep 2017

  • Kington Office - "Very efficient and informative. Excellent service provided. Ellie and Rhian were fantastic, very helpful especially when we were first time buyers so we did not know what to expect."

    Mr & Mrs L

    21st Sep 2017

  • Hay-On-Wye Office - "Everything has been excellent. Kate in particular was patient and very professional when dealing with us in spite of my sometimes intemperate behaviour when movement by the buyers was slower than hoped for. Kate has been excellent throughout."

    Mr G

    20th Sep 2017

  • Ludlow Survey Office - "Fast and efficient service. Thankyou."

    Mr D

    19th Sep 2017

  • Kidderminster Office - "You are a very special team and we would like you to know just how much we appreciated you working for us in our house sale. We could not have asked for a better team. All the best to you all in the future."

    Mr & Mrs W

    18th Sep 2017
     

  • Knighton Office - "As always client is kept updated frequently. With thanks to you all."

    Mr & Mrs C

    18th Sep 2017

  • Knighton Office - "Carly is an absolute credit to your company, she is brilliant."

    Mr & Mrs S

    18th Sep 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "The whole team take a personal interest in dealing with the property purchasers (as in our case). Thanks."

    Mr & Mrs M

    16th Sep 2017

  • Tenbury Wells Office - "A first-class experience! Julia was super from first showing of the property until successful completion. She was clear and direct in all our dealings, always friendly and helpful and ready with good, sound advice, including encouragement when needed. Thank you! Ably supported by Dean."

    Mr & Mrs F

    15th Sep 2017

  • Craven Arms Office - "Sam Wood was the main contact I dealt with. I am extremely satisfied & grateful to him for his professional & helpful attitude throughout the sale process. He was assisted by his office staff who also were extremely polite & helpful, in particular Sue."

    Mr R

    12th Sep 2017

  • Newtown Office - "Although there was an auction house handling the property your staff were very efficient and helpful. We organised a viewing and given plenty of time to view. As we were going to auction it was imperative to us to have as much info as possible. All staff especially Bethan very very kind and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend Bethan, Tom and Lloyd to anyone. Thanks again and look forward to collecting keys later this month."

    Mr C

    7th Sep 2017

  • Knighton Office - "Carly was outstanding during our purchase. She kept us updated regularly and went above and beyond what I would of expected. I know she was acting on behalf of the vendors but she shared all relevant information with us. I really can’t speak highly enough of how Carly handled the whole process. I hope she gets a good bonus!!"

    Mr & Mrs C

    7th Sep 2017

  • Brecon Office - "I would particularly mention the professionalism, helpfulness and cheerfulness of your employee Rachel Gittoes of the Brecon office who greatly exceeded our expectations during what turned out to be quite a challenging situation. (Our buyer causes all sorts of difficulty which naturally affected our purchase of a property marketed by McCartneys) Her patience and empathy whilst at all times representing the interests of the vendor was exemplary and she is most certainly a credit to your organisation. I would be grateful if you would pass these comments on to Rachel."

    Mr S

    30th Aug 2017

  • Presteigne Office - "I found Sue very helpful at Presteigne."

    Mrs S

    24th Aug 2017

  • Presteigne Office - "Excellent service."

    Mr F

    23rd Aug 2017
     

  • Tenbury Wells Office - "Both Julia and Dean were professional and friendly. Julia went the extra mile to make sure our buyers and ourselves were kept well informed and re-assured as to the progress of our sale. Thanks."

    Mr & Mrs W

    22nd Aug 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Thank you so much to Sally and Deborah for all their help and assistance over the last 6 months, for their professionalism and compassion."

    Dr M

    21st Aug 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "To all at McCartneys, many thanks to each of you for helping me through the process of selling my late brothers property. Your advice and kind words really meant a lot to me. Best wishes to you all."

    Mrs M

    20th Aug 2017

  • Presteigne Office - "Sue Price was very helpful in all matters and helpful with our purchase. I will most certainly use your services again."

    Mr & Mrs S

    19th Aug 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Every time I asked Sally in your office anything, she came up trumps!"

    Mrs T

    18th Aug 2017

  • Brecon Office - "Darren Thomas was outstanding throughout quite a long process. His communication, feedback and support was brilliant and timely. Very very impressed and would totally recommend McCartneys to anyone. We look forward to moving into our new home. Thank you."

    Mr I

    16th Aug 2017

  • Brecon Office - "To the fabulous team at McCartneys. Huge thanks for all you’ve done to not only sell our house in record time but also for ensuring we bought “The House”! Thanks."

    Mr & Mrs T

    16th Aug 2017

  • Presteigne Office - "Thank you for all your help during the purchase. You were extremely helpful; found out answers to questions and ensured that everything went smoothly."

    Mr & Mrs L

    12th Aug 2017

  • Hay-On-Wye Office - "Thanks for a very smooth experience in buying our lovely house!"

    Dr G

    11th Aug 2017

  • Welshpool Office - "Dealing with the sale of a property at distance is fraught with little issues. The staff at the Welshpool branch, especially Jamie Tulloch made the process much easier than it might have been. Thanks to all concerned."

    Mr R

    2nd Aug 2017
     

  • Knighton Rural Office - "In 2016 we were approached by Fisher German who are the agents for The Seven Trent Water Authority. The scheme was the Elan Valley Aqueduct Project and it involved them requiring a number of acres off our farm for a period of at least three years

    We were well aware that we would have a considerable battle on our hands. After speaking to a number of local agents and enquiring how they would represent us, Mrs Jenny Layton-Mills from McCartneys was by far our best candidate we admired her enthusiasm and ideas on how we/she would approach our claim.

    We are still currently in negotiations and have found Mrs Layton-Mills to be very professional in her work, willing to explore every avenue and not afraid to stand up to a big co-operation.

    Her calmness and detailed approach in all our meetings with Seven Trent have been a great support to us in what has been very stressful negotiations.

    I highly recommend McCartneys because they always endeavour to achieve the best results for their client."

    Mr H

    27th May 2018

  • Knighton Rural Office - "Jenny Layton-Mills has been a real helping hand in professionally advising us on a farm deceased estate to which I was executor. She completed the Probate Valuation, Farm Dispersal Sale and sold the farm by public auction in excess of the guide price. McCartneys also sold the furniture and antiques through their Ludlow Saleroom. Jenny was available 24/7 for advice, questions and support. McCartneys go the extra mile to help clients."

    Mr P

    25th May 2018

  • Knighton Rural Office - "Jenny Layton-Mills, from McCartneys has acted our Agent for the Elan Valley Scheme from the start of the project. Negotiations and contact have been dealt with by Jenny in an extremely professional and efficient way even though at times Severn Trent and their Agents have been extremely difficult and evasive to deal with because of their statutory powers. Jenny has endeavoured to try to get the best results for us with an uncooperative Utility company and their agents. Jenny and ourselves have been at times totally frustrated but Jenny has always kept her professional manner. We are very fortunate to have an agent of Jenny’s calibre on our side."

    Mrs P

    25th May 2018

  • Knighton Rural Office - "I have to say you guys are so efficient….credit where credit is due!! Most people are far too quick to complain and rarely congratulate when they should."

    Mr L

    16th Jan 2018

  • Ludlow Survey Office - "Everyone who I have spoken to has been very friendly, helpful and professional too. All done very speedily. Thank you for enabling me to make a decision on purchasing a property."

    Ms F

    5th Jun 2018

  • Newtown Survey Office - "Very professional and knowledgeable in all relative matters. Thank you."

    Mr S

    4th Jun 2018

  • Ludlow Survey Office - "We were extremely happy with how McCartneys kept us updated about the survey process, the timescales & the helpful staff."

    Mr & Mrs T-H

    15th May 2018

  • Ludlow Survey Office - "The whole survey was done very quickly and competently with an easy to read report that came only 12 days after it was carried out. We didn’t meet Mr Dell but spoke to him on the telephone a couple of times and he updated us on the report before we received it which we appreciated."

    Mr & Mrs W

    25th Apr 2018

  • Ludlow Survey Office - "Very helpful. No problems."

    Dr G

    21st Mar 2018

  • Ludlow Survey Office - "I felt that my Homebuyer's survey, of which you must do hundreds, mattered to you as much as it did to me. This gave me confidence in you and that you would carry out a professional job on my behalf. I would definitely use your services again and recommend McCartneys Survey Dept. to others."

    Ms N

    7th Feb 2018

  • Ludlow Survey Office - "We wanted to say thank you to David Hughes for preparing an excellent survey on our property which really helped us with our plans."

    Mr R & Miss E

    14th Dec 2017

  • Ludlow Survey Office - "I just wanted to say many thanks for the survey and for doing it so quickly. David was great at explaining things, very helpful and informative. Communication was excellent much appreciated. Thanks again for the great service."

    Mrs H

    26th Oct 2017

  • Ludlow Survey Office - "Many thanks for your excellent service."

    Mr & Mrs W

    27th Sep 2017

  • Ludlow Survey Office - "Fast and efficient service. Thankyou."

    Mr D

    19th Sep 2017