Our Testimonials

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Friendly efficient staff, responsive to emails and telephone calls, nothing too much trouble."

    Mrs C

    3rd October 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "As a person selling their Father’s house, with Power of Attorney and living 100 miles away from the property, the service provided by McCartneys and in particular Sally Parkes was excellent in all ways."

    Mr G

    30th September 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We could not have chosen a better estate agent than McCartneys. From valuation to sale we have had faultless support. We’ll definitely entrust any future sale to the Ludlow team. (Though not for some time we hope!!)."

    Mr & Mrs H

    20th September 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Through every step of the process, which at times became frustrating, not I hasten to add at McCartneys involvement, but with solicitors earlier in the chain. Sally kept me up to date with everything, always charming, caring and professional in her caring and thoughtful manner. I always felt that my interests were treated with equally as much effort of the value placed in my transaction as for those of Mr & Mrs H, the vendors. It was indeed a  most pleasant experience dealing with your personnel and I would certainly not hesitate to use McCartneys again. I do sincerely hope, however, that it will not be necessary as my wish is to remain in this home for as long as I am able (No reflection on McCartneys service!)"

    Mr C

    20th September 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Very good service, Joe has been very nice to us and always helps us if we have any issues in a very timely manner."

    Mr M & Miss H

    19th September 2019

  • Rural Department

    Knighton Office - "Excellent service at all times. All staff very courteous and friendly and made everything run smoothly. Very good team.  Thank you all."

    Mrs B

    19th September 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Second time we’ve used an agent to help find tenants. First time – a well known agency – absolute nightmare! This time with Joe at McCartneys – absolute pleasure! Very professional, super communication, constantly exceeding expectations. Top notch! Will definitely use again & recommend. Many thanks."

    Mr L & Mrs D

    18th September 2019

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Well managed office  with good communication when needed."

    Mr P

    18th September 2019

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Being an LPA for My Aunt, I had the task of selling her property and this was made easy for me by the staff at Craven Arms especially my, now, good friend Sue. So many thanks for bringing it to successful ending. "

    Mr B

    18th September 2019

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "I asked Mason for his line manager's contact details because I wanted to write to commend him for all his efforts and work on my behalf regarding an insurance claim for 8, The Sidings, Hagley. I was really impressed by how he took the issue on board so conscientiously and how speedily he brought the insurance claim to a conclusion, through keeping in touch with the company and giving regular reminders. Mason developed a very good rapport with Chloe, the property manager, and liaised with her regularly regarding the repairs and the insurance claim. Most importantly, and very important to me, Mason kept me updated every step of the way. I really appreciated his professionalism, his efficiency and his friendly and open manner and I am sure all his clients benefit from his excellent attitude to solving any issue that arises. Mason is a wonderful ambassador for your company and I would like you to thank him on my behalf. With many thanks and kind regards. "

    Mrs W

    2nd September 2019

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Excellent service Rachel and Sharon were really helpful and kept us informed."

    Mrs F

    2nd September 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We dealt directly with Sally, who was marvellous, helpful and very patient (!) with quite a challenging and stressful negotiation on the commercial valuation/offer process on the purchase. Now complete we are very happy."

    Mr T & Miss N

    27th August 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We appreciated the patience and courtesy of all the staff when dealing with our very protracted sale."

    Mr & Mrs P

    19th August 2019

  • Rural Department

    Knighton Office - "Katie was great as we didn’t have much time to get our business plan in on time. Also has been very good with questions we’ve had after. Great services."

    Mr G

    12th August 2019

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Fantastic service thank you for all your help."

    Mr G

    7th August 2019

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye Office - "Rob did an excellent job on keeping all parties on track and helped greatly with various issues that arose prior to exchange yesterday."

    Mr M

    7th August 2019

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Joanna, Clodagh and Sue, thank you so much for all your help with my sale and purchase – it took longer than anticipated, but it was definitely worth it!"

    Mr & Mrs P

    6th August 2019

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "You can expect a glowing testimonial!. You managed to turn what can be a stressful and exhausting time into a relatively painless experience - which is a big feather in your cap! Very many thanks for all your help."

    Mrs B

    2nd August 2019

  • Property Department

    Bridgnorth Office - "I would not hesitate to recommend the Bridgnorth office. All staff members especially Marian have worked tirelessly to get the sale to go through."

    Ms B

    26th July 2019

  • Property Department

    Bridgnorth Office - "Staff very polite & helpfull."

    Mrs P

    25th July 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally, the agent, was brilliant at dealing with the purchase. Friendly and efficient. Thank you."

    Mr B & Ms D

    22nd July 2019

  • Property Department

    Newtown Office - "The engagement process was quick and helpful. The sales visits were handled by the office as I live in Bristol. I was kept informed of offers and advised correctly to not accept a low offer and wait longer before lowering the advertised price. The sale price is close to what was asked and almost exactly the same as the Probate Valuation. McCartneys also did the Probate Valuations for The Property and for Valuables, this was also efficient and clear. Overall very pleased with all the staff I was in contact with and the service."

    Mr L

    19th July 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally was really excellent. She followed up on any question we asked and got straight back to us – she provided lots of useful advice and was altogether very helpful. She is certainly a great asset to your company. I can say all this as someone who has bought and sold many properties over the years and dealt with many Agents! Many thanks."

    Mr & Mrs B

    15th July 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Absolute excellent service from Sally, thank you, kept us informed all through our purchase of Belfry, very regularly phoning us with the progress – excellent. Other members of staff were also very helpful if Sally was not available."

    Mr W & Miss S

    9th July 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We would like to express our sincere thanks to Sally Parkes who was absolutely fantastic with everything she did to help with a smooth house sale. This was an emotional time for us all and she put us at ease so a very big “thank you”. Sally is certainly a big asset to your company and is very efficient with any task undertaken."

    Mrs B

    4th July 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We were very pleased with Sally’s professionalism."

    Mr & Mrs B

    2nd July 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Helpful, especially Sally. Interested and enthusiastic, and very fair to deal with. Well done all."

    Mr & Mrs W–B

    27th June 2019

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Sue was great, we have been looking for over 12 months, Sue was always very friendly and helpful."

    Mrs O

    14th June 2019

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Newtown Survey Office - "Prompt contact by phone to our email enquiries. Very helpful, discussion."

    Mr & Mrs M

    17th May 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We were extremely happy, with every aspect of our dealings with McCartneys, from viewing to key collection. A special thank you to Sally for all her help and being a lovely person."

    Mr & Mrs A

    14th May 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We were impressed by the personal touch, given by yourself and in particular, Sally. At times it was a frustrating negotiation period but we felt fully in the picture at all times and much appreciated your efforts to effect a quick and painless (well, almost!) sale. Thank you."

    Mr & Mrs W

    14th May 2019

  • Planning & Survey Department

    Newtown Survey Office - "Pleased with prompt service, thanks."

    Mrs B & Mr J

    30th April 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Carly was brilliant throughout the process, we couldn’t recommend her more highly."

    Mr J & Ms B

    15th April 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally was amazing from start to finish , she has a lovely calm manner which in turn kept us calm. I never really had to chase anything as she kept us in the loop at all times. Many thanks Sally."

    Mr & Mrs H

    5th April 2019

  • Property Department

    Craven Arms Office - "Many thanks for you and your teams help over the last few months-you have been true professionals! "

    Mr R

    5th April 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "McCartneys were really exceptional. An outstandingly positive experience and huge levels of support during the stressful experience of house selling. Truly cannot praise them highly enough!"

    Miss M

    29th Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - " Excellent service from Jonathan and Sally from start to finish. Thanks very much!"

    Mr B & Mrs J

    22nd Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Andrea could not have been more helpful or efficient. Thank you."

    Mr & Mrs C

    14th Mar 2019

  • Rural Department

    Knighton Rural Office - "Professional and efficient yet friendly and approachable. Superb auctioneer skills!!"

    Mrs S

    12th Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally was fantastic – she kept us fully informed throughout."

    Mr & Mrs T

    10th Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Excellent service."

    Mr & Mrs L

    7th Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Very helpful throughout the sale process, including the extra help in trying to deal with drainage issues."

    Mr E

    6th Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Thank you for your kind and professional help on every occasion dealing with you."

    Mr & Mrs P

    5th Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Thank you so much for your time spent on getting this sale through, I really appreciate it!"

    Mrs P

    1st Mar 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We cannot speak highly enough of McCartneys staff throughout this long and stressful sales process. Each staff member went well beyond what we could reasonably expect. Always  professional and efficient – with added caring! Thank you all."

    Mr & Mrs M

    20th Feb 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "It has been an absolute pleasure to deal with you both and you are a credit to your company."

    Mr M

    13th Feb 2019

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Extremely helpful staff at all times"

    Mr & Mrs C

    8th Feb 2019

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Thank you for making it possible for us to find a buyer so quickly, and for making the whole process of the sale as pleasant as possible. I would not hesitate to recommend McCartneys for the friendly, efficient service we have had from Sally, in your Ludlow Office. Buying and selling is stressful, even when things go smoothly. Sally was supportive and the experience your agents bring to the job is invaluable."

    Dr & Mrs C

    12th Jun 2018

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Carly and Andrea were most helpful and went out of their way to help at all times."

    Mrs R

    31st May 2018

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office - "Very pleased to be kept informed on the progress."

    Mr J

    30th May 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Thank you for friendly and supportive manner doing the purchase of our new home. We would use you in the future, but never will sell this house! We love it. Thanks Sally. You are a star."

    Mr & Mrs C

    26th May 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "We have sold several of our homes over the years and have found McCartneys at Ludlow to be the best agents we have ever dealt with. The staff were excellent, gave us good advice and always kept us up to date with events without us having to check with them first. We would definitely use this agent again and recommend them to others."

    Mr & Mrs H

    25th May 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Sally is a Star."

    Mr P

    25th May 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Excellent service also Sally first class."

    Mr & Mrs L

    25th May 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Excellent marketing and follow up."

    Mr A

    11th May 2018

  • Property Department

    Presteigne Office - "Special thanks to Sue & Lysette they are a credit to the company, in what was a particularly difficult sale!"

    Mrs W

    5th May 2018

  • Property Department

    Knighton Office – “We would both like to express our gratitude for the helpful way in which you assisted our purchase. Every communication with all the staff involved was such a pleasant and encouraging experience. We love the cottage and again many thanks.”

    Mrs B

    3rd May 2018
     

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Can’t thank Mel enough for her help and support. I shall never forget her kindness and helpfulness. Thank you."

    Mrs B

    26th Apr 2018

  • Property Department

    Welshpool Office - "Jamie was extremely helpful and supportive throughout."

    Ms W & Dr K

    26th Apr 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "The service was excellent from the first time that Jonathan came and valued our property. They were always friendly and couldn't do enough for us, they were all (Ludlow Staff) a pleasure to do business with."

    Mr & Mrs B

    26th Apr 2018

  • Property Department

    Presteigne Office - "Always helpful and friendly."

    Mrs P

    10th Apr 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Joe has been a pleasure to work with, he is fast, efficient and always kept me well informed and updated on everything."

    Mrs Y, Mrs H & Mrs J

    9th Apr 2018

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "Compared with other experiences with other Estate Agents, Phipps & Pritchard Kidderminster are head & shoulders above the others. Efficiency, professionalism by friendly approach come naturally to all the staff. They made the sale of my Mother’s property much, much easier than I expected, thank you. With Mother also happy in her new home. The settling in process was made far easier for me by the ladies in Kidderminster office handling all aspects of the sale, keeping me informed & allowing me to concentrate on Mother’s requirements. I will not hesitate to recommend Phipps & Pritchard, Kidderminster office to one & all."

    Mr P

    21st Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "Sharon did a great job helping us find an appropriate property. She has a very sympathetic, unpushy approach which worked very well for us. Without Sharon we may not have found a property in Brecon. Many thanks."

    Mr O

    21st Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "Beth was wonderful during the 5 and a half months it took once the house was sold. Anytime we had any problems or questions she answered them. She took the stress out of selling."

    Mr & Mrs J

    20th Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Kidderminster Office - "Lovely staff, very professional, thank you."

    Ms P

    20th Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Melanie was excellent."

    Mr & Mrs S

    19th Mar 2018
     

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Very pleased with all departments purchase and rental a good level of customer care and helpful at all times."

     

    18th Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "The sale of my mother's property has been a long process. Much patience has been shown by all those involved. McCartneys and in particular Sharon have conducted themselves in the most professional way throughout for which I am extremely grateful."

    Mr C

    16th Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Hay-On-Wye - "Personable and transparent service - no time wasting. Very pleased from start to finish - GREAT!"

    Mrs M

    14th Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Ludlow Office - "Whatever else went wrong, McCartneys were absolute stars!"

    Mr & Mrs K

    13th Mar 2018

  • Property Department

    Brecon Office - "The Team of Sharon and Rachel are always on the ball. They are quick to find the right buyer and kept us well informed and chased the purchaser to keep things moving at speed. To use the great man’s words “We will be back”."

    Mr J

    13th Mar 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "Dear Debbie and Sally, I have already told people in Ludlow how impressed I have been with you. Thank you for making what could have been a much more stressful experience bearable!"

    Mrs C

    2nd Mar 2018

  • Kidderminster Office - "Once again thank you to Phipps & Pritchard with McCartneys for your care and attention."

    Mr & Mrs S

    28th Feb 2018

  • Presteigne Office - "Both Sue & Lysette could not have been more helpful."

    Mr B

    22nd Feb 2018

  • Knighton Office - "All very good thank you. Carly in the office was brilliant - friendly, good advice, efficient and very quick to respond to emails. Gave me confidence. Very nice phone manner too.

    I only met Mike once but he seemed efficient and very friendly.

    Martin was a great support as we showed people around and tried to judge one prospective tenant from another.

    Very sensible judgements. Took all the stress out of the situation.

    We had a good amount of interest and managed to let the cottage quite quickly."

    Mrs A

    22nd Feb 2018

  • Welshpool Office - "I would like to give particular praise and thanks to Jamie Tulloch, who was the estate agent who originally valued the property and also the person we mainly dealt with. He was always very professional, enthusiastic and cheerfuland gave helpful advice when necessary. Ours proved a difficult property to sell, but Jamie and the rest of the team never gave up on it, ensuring that we had a steady stream of potential buyers through the door. Thankfully their hard work and persistence eventually paid off!"

    Miss O

    22nd Feb 2018
     

  • Ludlow Office - "Our experience has been nothing but extremely good. Staff have been pleasant and helpful throughout the process, which has reduced the stress of what could have been a very stressful process."

    Mr & Mrs N

    20th Feb 2018

  • Craven Arms Office - "Would just like to say a big thanks to Sam Wood, who has been most helpful with this sale.  We are in Surrey and he has been brilliant at getting questions sorted and answered as we have only been able to visit the property twice on our weekend to Shropshire.
    Sam's professional manner has given us confidence in this long distance sale. We would thoroughly recommend your Estate Agents."

    Mrs P

    2nd Feb 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "For Sally, thank you so much for dealing with our property and doing so much that was beyond the call of duty. Trying to deal with it at long distance has been hard but your unfailing helpfulness made it better. With very best wishes."

    Mrs S

    1st Feb 2018

  • Kidderminster Office - "Communication all along the line was fantastic!! The whole team worked seamlessly together, with Beth biting the tail of the “chain” – very well done all of you. Can’t say we have emptied every box, but we’re getting there!!"

     

    31st Jan 2018

  • Kidderminster Office - "We found everyone most helpful, very polite to talk to. Everyone in the office tried to assist when I made calls and the viewing agent was lovely. Thank you all."

    Mr & Mrs S

    18th Jan 2018

  • Tenbury Wells Office - "Julia and Dean went above and beyond in keeping our sale on track even though, due to events out of their and our control, the whole process took 18 months.
    Amy too was good at passing on messages. An excellent team."

    Mr & Mrs D

    17th Jan 2018

  • Newtown Office - "I would recommend your service, the boys are great. Adam was excellent, if he wasn’t in Lloyd was also very helpful. Thank you!"

    Mrs C

    15th Jan 2018

  • Brecon Office - "From the outset the treatment and correspondence from the team at Brecon has been exemplary. Throughout the sale we have been treated courteously and efficiently and received feedback promptly.

    Once we were under offer we also received excellent care and attention and when the sale was going through some quite difficult times the staff never failed to help us quickly and sympathetically to try and resolve the problems we were encountering.

    A special mention has to go to Sharon Prytherch and Rachel Gittoes for their continued support through those frustrating and difficult times.

    We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending McCartneys to anyone to handle their sale."

                                   Mr R

     

     

    15th Jan 2018

  • Welshpool Office - "I was very impressed with the performance of William Evans. He was consistently polite, thoughtful and helpful. He is a credit to McCartneys."

    Mrs M

    11th Jan 2018

  • Ludlow Office - "We couldn’t have been more pleased with the service."

    Ms A

    2nd Jan 2018
     

  • Kidderminster Office - "Very pleased with the way the sale of my mother's property was dealt with. Staff kept me informed & were always very helpful. Thank you."

    Mrs C

    29th Dec 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Helpful, friendly and supportive staff. Thankyou!"

    Ms H

    21st Dec 2017

  • Kidderminster Office - "Excellent service as purchasers. Beth in particular went the extra mile to move things along. Happy to speak with our solicitor and act as a counsellor listening to me off load. Much appreciated.
    Great communication.
    Thank you."
     

    Mr & Mrs R

    21st Dec 2017

  • Brecon Office - "We met Sharon Prytherch back in 2016 with the view to marketing my father-in-law’s property. The circumstances were not straight forward and we have been in an 18 months dispute with other interested parties.  During that time Sharon has not only been professional in the process of selling the property but has also been a great support. I can't express enough my sincere thanks for all her help. It has been an absolute pleasure to make her acquaintance.

    I would also like to mention that staff at the office have also been polite and helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

    It's a little sad that our relationship has come to an end but you never know what that future holds and I would certainly have no hesitation of recommending McCartneys to anyone looking to move to Brecon area."

    Mrs H

    14th Dec 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Have had dealings with several offices over the past year whilst house hunting, and McCartneys have always been most helpful."

    Miss M

    4th Dec 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Sally at McCartneys was the nicest lady you could ever wish to deal with."

    Mr & Mrs C

    4th Dec 2017

  • Brecon Office - "To the ‘Dream Team’ at McCartneys, Brecon.
    We would like to say thank you at the end of what has seemed an interminable wait for the right buyers of our property.  Thank you, especially, for your perseverance and patience throughout and for arranging many, many viewings.
    Thank you, Sharon, for your unfailing support and positive encouragement, in spite of my misgivings on many occasions.  Your cheerful attitude is always appreciated, and the length of time involved allowed a warm friendship to develop.
    Thank you, Darren – leader extraordinaire – for providing the many ‘calming down’ sessions I needed, and for being available for these at all times.  Your knowledge and professional advice were much appreciated.
    Thank you, Rachel, for always being available on the telephone and for your competent and reliable delivery.  (We realise you do much more than answer the telephone!)
    Finally, we have appreciated the professional way you present yourselves, and conduct your business.  We would not have chosen anyone else to work with us, and for us.
    We wish you a healthy and prosperous New Year."

    Mr & Mrs P

    30th Nov 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Special thanks to Sally who has been so lovely!"

    Mr & Mrs M

    27th Nov 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Sally and Sarah were always helpful and supportive throughout rather difficult negotiations, for which we are very grateful."

    Mr & Mrs H

    27th Nov 2017

  • Kidderminster Office - "Nice happy people to deal with. Who needs Internet Agents?"

    Mr & Mrs F

    22nd Nov 2017
     

  • Knighton Office - "Dear Sir/Madam

    Outstanding Service - Knighton Office

    We recently purchased the above property which was marketed by your Knighton office.

    We want you to know that we were really impressed with a member of your team, Carly O'Rourke for the way she dealt with the many frustrating on-going issues that arose during the process of selling our own property (through another estate agent) and purchasing through McCartneys.

    Carly was professional, courteous and dedicated throughout the entire process, keeping us updated on developments as they occurred and going above and beyond to keep the process moving. We appreciate that it was her diligence, tenacity and relentless determination to resolve these matters that ultimately contributed to the completion of the sale. Her competence and proficiency provided much reassurance to us during this stressful time. We sincerely appreciate Carly's outstanding work on this matter - she is a valuable asset to your company.

    Please convey our heartfelt thanks and appreciation to Carly for her exceptional service.

    Yours sincerely"

    Mr & Mrs P

    16th Nov 2017

  • Knighton Office - "Really friendly service, very helpful and easy to contact. Very efficient."

    Mr M & Mrs H

    16th Nov 2017

  • Knighton Office - "During the purchase of our house, Carly was helpful, informative & professional. She helped to ease a very stressful situation & I would highly recommend McCartneys."

    Mr & Mrs R

    15th Nov 2017

  • Knighton Office - "Carly, Thank you for being brilliant, your hard work is great and we are both really thankful."

    Miss H

    15th Nov 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Sally could not have been more helpful and considerate and we cannot praise her too highly. Jonathan, who showed us around the property, was knowledgeable and good humoured. McCartneys’ Ludlow team are brilliant!"

    Mr & Mrs H-B

    13th Nov 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "To Sally, Jonathan and everyone in the office. Just a note to thank you all so very much for all your hard work and patience in selling my house for me. It might not have been the easiest sale, but it’s all worked out perfectly for me and I couldn’t be happier! I really appreciate everything you’ve done, and would recommend McCartneys without hesitation to anyone thinking of selling. Very best wishes and many thanks again."

    Miss B

    9th Nov 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Superb. Great customer service throughout."

    Ms E

    2nd Nov 2017

  • Knighton Office - "You made everything as easy and smooth as possible with friendly, competent communications. Many thanks."

    Mr & Mrs G

    1st Nov 2017

  • Presteigne Office - "Sue and Lysette went above and beyond for us during our recent purchase. It was a difficult purchase as we were overseas at the time but they both did their upmost to ensure it was as streamlined as possible and always kept us updated. They followed up on a lot of queries on our behalf and came back to us with answers. They really were fantastic and we cannot recommend them highly enough!!!
    Thanks once again for your support on this matter."

    Mrs M

    31st Oct 2017

  • Brecon Office - "All the staff in the McCartneys Brecon Office are very professional, extremely friendly and a delight to deal with. Thank you."

    Mr P

    31st Oct 2017
     

  • Knighton Office - "Thank you Carly , you have been so helpful, reassuring and above all very professional whilst dealing with the sale of our property, you have kept us up to date of any progress and have taken a lot of the stress away. We can’t recommend you enough. We wish you all the very best for March and hope it all goes well."

    Mr & Mrs C

    30th Oct 2017

  • Knighton Office - "Everyone in the office have been brilliant but Carly has been amazing and even our buyer would agree with that comment."

    Mr & Mrs C

    30th Oct 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "An excellent service – very friendly staff – quick response to queries. In our case we were particularly thankful for the understanding we were dealt with by Sally. Many thanks."

    Mr P

    18th Oct 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "First class personalised, highly efficient service throughout the whole process. Thanks."

    Mr H

    18th Oct 2017

  • Hay-On-Wye Office - "Just don't have the words to say how amazing McCartneys have been to me, not just with this sale but over the years. I wish all estate agents had the honour and kindness and humanity and professionalism that McCartneys do. I've had to deal with London (selling my father's flat) and Bristol agents over the past few years and one is treated with such contempt and the whole business is combative and grasping.

    But with McCartneys! Well! Rob has been utterly amazing, helping work through a planning issue, and, really importantly, facilitating communication with my buyers so the whole thing was friendly all through despite the inevitable hiccups and hurdles that we always have to face when buying and selling.

    The office staff Cath and Bernadette and Kate and Lillie are all competent and efficient and friendly and kind. And I loved it that in my first email to Ryan I had happy news of his grandson and sweet askings after my own daughter. Ryan has also been hugely patient with me over the years as I almost sold the house at a hard time about five years ago and he was so understanding when I pulled out.

    This business is about long term client care and satisfaction never ever about fast bucks.

    This is how a good business should be run. 

    Thank you all of you. X"

    Miss H

    17th Oct 2017

  • Welshpool Office - "All the staff in the Welshpool office have been very professional and helpful. All queries were answered and requests dealt with. We have recommended your services to two other potential sellers. Thank you."

    Mr J

    12th Oct 2017

  • Welshpool Office - "Thank you for all your help in selling our property. Your guidance was invaluable and meant the long process waiting for a purchaser was worth it!"

    Mr J

    12th Oct 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "We would particularly like to mention Sally and Jonathan; they were easy to deal with & they coped well with my poor hearing."

    Mr & Mrs M

    6th Oct 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "The calm reassuring voices on the end of the phone made the experience a lot easier than it could have been. Thank you all. x"

    Mrs K

    29th Sep 2017

  • Presteigne Office - "Sue was brilliant. Helpful, efficient and available."

    Mr & Mrs J

    29th Sep 2017
     

  • Presteigne Office - "Both ladies worked over and above what they needed to."

    Mr B

    27th Sep 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Sally Parkes took care of my case. It was a pleasure to deal with her throughout the entire process. Went above & beyond what a normal estate agent would do to ensure the whole process was smooth. I have shown my gratitude to Sally with a personal email."

    Mr H

    26th Sep 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "As stated above the service from McCartneys was excellent. I would particularly like to mention Sally Parkes, who’s calm and practical manner was an invaluable help during our lengthy negotiations. Thank you so much, your help and advice it was much appreciated."

    Mr & Mrs A

    25th Sep 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Sally was very polite and dealt with any queries straight away."

    Mr & Mrs C

    23rd Sep 2017

  • Presteigne Office - "Sue has been great with helping complete our purchase. Made the whole process seem much more manageable. Thanks!"

    Mr K-D

    23rd Sep 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "Just wanted to thank you for everything you did regarding our purchase of our home. Just about settled in! It was a pleasure dealing with you, and I will certainly be recommending you and using you if I sell the house in the future. Kind regards."

    Mr H

    22nd Sep 2017

  • Kington Office - "Very efficient and informative. Excellent service provided. Ellie and Rhian were fantastic, very helpful especially when we were first time buyers so we did not know what to expect."

    Mr & Mrs L

    21st Sep 2017

  • Hay-On-Wye Office - "Everything has been excellent. Kate in particular was patient and very professional when dealing with us in spite of my sometimes intemperate behaviour when movement by the buyers was slower than hoped for. Kate has been excellent throughout."

    Mr G

    20th Sep 2017

  • Ludlow Survey Office - "Fast and efficient service. Thankyou."

    Mr D

    19th Sep 2017

  • Kidderminster Office - "You are a very special team and we would like you to know just how much we appreciated you working for us in our house sale. We could not have asked for a better team. All the best to you all in the future."

    Mr & Mrs W

    18th Sep 2017
     

  • Knighton Office - "As always client is kept updated frequently. With thanks to you all."

    Mr & Mrs C

    18th Sep 2017

  • Knighton Office - "Carly is an absolute credit to your company, she is brilliant."

    Mr & Mrs S

    18th Sep 2017

  • Ludlow Office - "The whole team take a personal interest in dealing with the property purchasers (as in our case). Thanks."

    Mr & Mrs M

    16th Sep 2017

  • Tenbury Wells Office - "A first-class experience! Julia was super from first showing of the property until successful completion. She was clear and direct in all our dealings, always friendly and helpful and ready with good, sound advice, including encouragement when needed. Thank you! Ably supported by Dean."

    Mr & Mrs F

    15th Sep 2017